We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Apartment in a Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Onslow Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Onslow Villa
Living room Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Onslow Villa
Living room
Kitchen/diner
April - May 2014 guests comments
Kitchen diner
Kitchen/diner
Living room
March 2014 guests comments
master bedroom
master bedroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
bedroom 3 with walk-in wardobe
main bathroom
side garden
kitchen/diner
living room
Kitchen diner
Kitchen/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is very spacious and ideally located with the common and shops just a few minutes away. We visited the Historic Dockyard which is just 1.8miles away and the the Royal Marines Museum which is 1.6 miles away.

The apartment was very clean and offers many facilities such as WiFi and TVs in each of the 3 bedrooms which is all in all a great touch. Both the kitchen and the living room are spacious and have excellent facilities so you do not really want for anything.

This is easily the best rental that we have undertaken in the last 5 or 6 years and will be looking out for it again the next time we come down Portsmouth way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazzy8
royston uk
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Egyptian reunion”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

2nd time in Portsmouth/southsea and I'm soo glad I booked the onslow villa. It exceeded all my expectations and I have stayed in many an apartment/villa.
We were staying down for a wedding in the royal marine museum which by taxi is 5/9 mins away or walking 35/45 mins away.
Steve the owner was v informative and a truly gifted craftsman for the work on his home. Well impressed with all the equipment and detail that went into making this a luxury maisonette/apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren O
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for a long weekend to attend a wedding. The house was beautiful and spotless. Great location, walking distance to town, beach, all amenities. Steven was very helpful through all communication and introducing us to the house. Very comfortable stay, would definitely stay again and recommend.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
749molly
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forget the rest this is the best”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stevie the owner made us very welcome . The whole place was very very comfortable extremely clean and location had everything within walking distance. No qualms in returning

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise E
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, everything you need”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Onslow, with my two young boys (8 and 5 years old) and mother. location is perfect, we know Southsea well, and everything was in walking distance. southsea is a perfect location for a short break with children, as the canoe lake and seafront has so much to offer. make sure you visit 10th hole tearooms/coffee shop just past Rose Gardens, always a must. the house was everything we needed, kitchen and lounge, perfect size for large group. Kitchen well equipped and everything clean. Will most defiantly come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style of accommodation
Liked least: Need summer duvets, bedding to hot....minor complaint! Weather was 30 degrees
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomaseh
Asker, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Onslow Villa is perfect in every way. Nice clean house with all facilities. Great service from Steve the owner. I stayed with my family for a week. Our three boys were all very happy. Great location for the beach and sightseeing and shopping in Southsea. We give our best recommondation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene P
Stam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family stay for sons wedding”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed by the owner who gave a relaxed , informative brief. The house exceeded my expectations , the kitchen large and very well equipped and the living room was spacious and the sofas very comfortable. The main bedroom is large and all the bedrooms are excellently furnished. The location is perfect for walking everywhere , restaurants, shops ,sea front and walking along the sea front to Gun Wharf and historic dock yard. We could park our 3 cars in the space provided which was great. If you stay here you don't have to worry about your accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing