We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Grace Court

Outside of Grace Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Grace Court
Ground floor Grace Court Grace Court - seconds walk from central Southsea but quietly tucked away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Outside of Grace Court
Ground floor Grace Court
Grace Court - seconds walk from central Southsea but quietly tucked away
Secure parking
space saver bunk beds with wardrobe and drawers
contemporary kitchen with breakfast bar
fully fitted kitchen
Master bedroom
Lounge area with Wi Fi
Bathroom with separate shower and washer/dryer
Self contained shower cubicle
Bathroom
1 min walk to Palmerston Road
Southsea Castle
HMS Warrior
Southsea beach
Southsea hovercraft to Isle of Wight
Spinnaker Tower at Gunwharf
beach volleyball
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“great holiday”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

great location shops on your door step beach 5 mins away what more do you need you do not have to use the car as there is bus stop at the bottom of the road which will take you in to town

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thank you for your comments, the kitchen was not dirty when the first holiday maker arrived - it was your choice to split the tenancy with another person mid way through your stay. A mid tenancy clean is something we do not do as it is not included in, although we did change the bed linen out ot goodwill with no thanks whatsoever. I am afraid I will have to disagree with your statement that it is badly maintained - if you read the other reviews this is simply UNTRUE.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maxine A
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very convenient location, close to shops and restaurants and all the tourist sights along the sea front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Always great to have you, thanks for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
Thank you for your comprehensive views of the apartment. You point out that the apartment is centrally located within seconds of the shops and seafront, as such there are deliveries I am afraid there is nothing I can do about this, it has never been mentioned as being a problem by anyone in the past. Unfortunately as I cannot control how people shut the gates and in the years i have had the apartment none has ever mentioned it or indeed have a problem. The water noise does come down a pipe, but this is in the porch and with the door to the porch shut this is not heard from the inside of the apartment, again this has never been a problem to anyone in the past. In the bathroom we are fortunate to have 2 showers, the one in the bathroom has now got a shower screen, it was never meant to be used as a shower just an attachment to wash hair, but people have been using it instead of the shower cubical so I have now had to put on a foldable shower screen.
I am surprised you heard noise from the apartment above as the lady that lives there is in her 80s and quite infirm - strange... I suspect you overloaded the washer dryer and that's why it took a while to dry. There is a launderette about 50 metres from the apartment with big industrial dryers for £1 for 20 minutes if it was that much of a problem. Instructions are in the cupboard above it.

I am afraid to say the apartment is basic is your own subjective opinion and not one shard by anyone else.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gram, Denmark
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: No outside space (terrace /yard)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing