We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Evening hit

Great place to hit some balls All automated so you don’t have to bend down and put every all on... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2018
ThermalCheeter
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fabulous find

Visited with our 9 year old as she was picked for school golf tournament. The staff in the shop... read more

Reviewed April 8, 2017
Rachael H
,
Portchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Portsmouth
from $23.81
More Info
from $15.21
More Info
from $17.99
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
3
3
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Visited with our 9 year old as she was picked for school golf tournament. The staff in the shop were polite and helpful. One of them selected the correct size of clubs for her to use after we had purchased a token for 50 balls. He then directed us to where the balls were dispensed and also which area of the range had spaces / would be most suitable for her.
The golf balls were put onto the tee automatically which she loved and saved our backs!
There were tea and coffee machines and also a well stocked shop should you wish to purchase clubs, clothing etc.
She thoroughly enjoyed the visit and I would imagine we'll return before the end of the holidays for more practice.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice number of slots and has good light. Facilities are a little basic for amenities. Good use of a credit card to store your credits.

Thank Cooperman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

the range is nice, long and flat, balls are well priced and plenty of parking.
floodlit and open late.
golf course is a links type and boring

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank darenrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Living round the corner from the golf course I started learning to play there aged 13. The course offered great season ticket for juniors and they even had a golf club just down the road that had a great juniors section and was very sociable. Having spent the last 9 years playing there the prices have remained cheap with an offer for 18-24 year olds. The pro shop has the best driving range I've been to, even compared to some of the private clubs in the South. The shop also has a wide selection of clubs suitable for all ages, genders and ability. I only ever purchase clubs from there and all of the staff are very knowledgable. Lessons are available from the shop as well. The course is good for a municipal course and very challenging with the winds coming off the harbour. There are some testing long par 4's with a mixture of short par 4's as well. There is also a burger van on the golf course after the 8th hole so take some cash. There is also a pub next to the 18th so food and drinks are available for very cheap. If you're in Portsmouth for the weekend, check out the course and the shop. Twilight prices are cheap!

Date of experience: September 2013
2  Thank Davebrannen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Up to date driving range and not to dear. Golf balls are automatically served up to you so you can blast them as far as you can.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank leepownall2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews