We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY HOUSE IN PRIME LOCATION”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
living room with sofa bed
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom (double), kingsize bed
Double bedroom with kingsize bed
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bbq & enjoy views of Spinnaker Tower
Private south facing garden
'Hot Walls' beach, 10 min walk away
Gunwharf Quays, 5 minutes walk from the house
Old Portsmouth, the Camber Dock and the beautiful Portsmouth Cathedral, 3 min walk from the house
Viviers fish market in Old Portsmouth, 5 min walk from the house
Fresh fish every day
Location, location ... Location wise, it doesn't get better than that
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lesgohols
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOUSE IN PRIME LOCATION”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting all the attractions in Portsmouth. The house was lovely and very well equipped. We were greeted by Florentina when we arrived and given very useful advice about the local area. We will definately be staying here when we come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house and easy access to all main attractions
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almuhalha...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed a week in the sunny June in Seabreeze and really enjoyed our stay there. Rooms are very good but what makes thus place special is the garden; it was well kept and equiped with every thing you need. Enjoyed our breakfast in the garden.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne T
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Having now stayed at Sea Breeze on several occasions I feel recommendation is well worth while. Not only is the house well equipped and has everything you would need for a family holiday but added advantages are the convenience to Gun Wharf and all it's attractions, the Historic Dockyard, Southsea and surrounding area. Florentina, the owner, ensures that her guests are comfortable in her house, meets on arrival, ensures guests have everything they need and, as an owner of a property let in another area I would give the property a 5 star rating. Nothing is too much trouble and I have never had reason to suggest improvement. Keep up the good work Florentina - we will be back (in fact have booked again October 2014)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Overall condition of property and facilities provided
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a
1 review
“Delighted to return to Sea-breeze.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our second holiday at Seabreeze,as before we were welcomed by Florentina. The house was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
The house is so convenient for the Gunwharf Quays,rail station ,bus station and Historic Dockyard and many other attractions.The enclosed garden is private and a lovely sun trap which we put to good use.
We were delighted to return for another holiday and i am sure we will be back again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness,convenience and friendliness of owner
Liked least: Found everything satisfactory
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinas3637
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely House, just like home”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed in the accommodation with my 2 teenage children and my husband. Lovely comfortable house which includes all home comforts. Clean linen and towels were provided. The house is decorated and equipped to a high standard. Florentina was lovely. Left clear instructions and advice on local attractions. Portsmouth has many historical tourism venues so there is much to do. My daughter loved the outlet shopping centre and my 18 year old son loved the nightlife. It was only a short walking distance to Gun-Wharf Quays. Will definitely stay again. Many Thanks for a very comfortable stay.

Tina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi Internet access as stopped the kids moaning and being bored!!
Liked least: No negative comments for this accommodation
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieM585...
Desborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay with really helpful owner”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wonderful place to stay- very clean, fully equipped with everything you could want- home from home. House very well furnished & modern. The owner met us & was so helpful & had added many personal touches (milk, tea ,coffee, flowers & even a BBQ & sun chairs in garden). The house was in a very quiet location & excellently situated for docks, ferry, trains etc. Did not need to use car as within walking distance of most places including bus & train stations. Would recommend this property to anyone & will certainly book this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House & location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shezzibel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely the best holiday home we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were very warmly welcomed by the owner; Florentina who had gone the extra mile to provide us with fruit, flowers and milk. The house was beautifully clean with everything that you could possibly need on a holiday. There was so much storage space too that once we put our suitcases away, we really felt at home.
The house is so well situated too. Florentina took the trouble to direct us to Gunwarf Quays, the local fish market and old Portsmouth (all minutes away). Our family consisted of Grandmother, mum and 2 children (9 & 11years), we all equally agreed that we had a most brilliant time and want to return next year. Thank you Florentina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing