We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel review!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel review!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Everything was excellent. very friendly staff, very clean, good location something different. I've never reviewed anything before but these people deserve it. I don't tend to go by reviews but you won't be disappointed unless you want an oldy worldy hotel with oak panelling etc (which I usually go for) even if you do this is great for a change. Faultless everything spot on we particularly loved the pirate cook!!!!!!!!! MORGANS & THOMAS' YOUR GUESTS FROM WALES

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for the great review, we're glad we impressed you enough for you to take the time to write your very first one. We pride ourselves on providing a friendly and helpful service and our pirate cook says, 'thanks for the review matey!'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    96
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
500
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel was out of this world really retro furniture, it was very clean, comfortable and the staff were kind, helpful and friendly, the rooms were warm and cosy, spacious and very comfortable bed, breakfast was great lots of choice, from cereals, fruit, full English big or small, even did continental breakfast, the bus stops just outside of the hotel which takes you around Portsmouth. There is lots to do and see around the area, a lake with swans on,real and rid eons, ten hole golf with a cafe, who make the most scrumptious cakes, the beach is only five minuet walk, there are museums, shops and restaurants of all kinds around the area lovely hotel nice place would recommend to anybody and would go back myself.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your delightful review, it sounds like you had a wonderful time in Portsmouth and we're glad we were part of the experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We often need to visit Southsea and stay for a night.

We know we can rely on G Boutique to provide a stylish comfortable room with a bath and a great breakfast - and at Premier Inn prices!

The staff are friendly and helpful and we appreciate that they make sure that we get to try a new room each time we stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we're really glad you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the wife to watch a band at wedgewood rooms. The room had everything we needed, and the bed was really comfy!

The location is brilliant for visiting Portsmouth.

The Hotel has a great character, the lounge, bar, hallways look amazing!
Breakfast was really nice, you get a couple of cup cakes on arrival and a little leaving bag!
Not really any bad points to report, highly recommended!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review and we are glad your time with us was well spent and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The comfort, friendly service and attention to detail make this the only place to stay at Southsea. Myself and six friends had the most amazing stay for the second year running. G Boutique staff are so very helpful and friendly, the breakfast is second to none and the rooms are amazing.
Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for a delightful review, we really do appreciate great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again for a third year running! You're welcome here any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We cant recommend the G Boutique hotel highly enough. We stayed for one night only (regrettably!!) and from the moment you arrive to moment you leave this hotel everything is spot on from the decour to the service. We stayed in the Giddy with delight room which was spacious and clean and after spending an afternoon walking the length and breadth of Portsmouth the jacuzzi in the room was just what was needed.
The Staff were helpful and cheery with advice on where to go and where to eat. The breakfast in the morning was also very good with both a cooked breakfasr and cereals or pastries on offer and on leaving we found another small touch that makes this Hotel so special as we were given a bag of goodies for the journey home its not much but these small things make a difference.
We have no problem recommending this gem of a hotel and will be returning asap the only question is does the G stand for Great, Gorgeous or Gem?

Room Tip: If its all out luxury you're after i recommend the Giddy with Delight Room. Queen size bed &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and when we receive reviews such as yours it makes it all worth while! In response to your question, 'what does the G stand for?' it was all of the above and more! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The g boutique is glam and chic love it! The room giddy with delight was massive with an amazing jacuzzi. Staff we're friendly and helpful, breakfast was first class! Hope my husband treats me to another stay soon !!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florence House Hotel
Florence House Hotel
#3 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Stattons Hotel
Stattons Hotel
#5 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Property: G! Boutique Hotel
Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — G! Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing