We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G! Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florence House(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacrest Hotel(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
700
112
17
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
112
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesgoody bagcup cakesjourney homeround bedlittle touchescereal barson arrivaldouble jacuzzicircular bedleaving giftbreakfast in bedluxury roomfour poster bedbreakfast was amazingthe wow factorquality toiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 834 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

It looked good when we saw it on TV's 'Four in a bed' when it won after just 2 months of opening. Decided to give it a try as was taking a short break to Portsmouth. Eli, the owner and all the staff were especially friendly and helpful. Rooms were all unique. My daughter and I stayed in the Gorgeous room which was a slightly larger than standard double with beautiful décor. Two of the more expensive and much larger rooms had built in Jacuzzis, which staff happily showed us once guests had checked out, and would be amazing to stay in! Great breakfast with plenty of hot and cold choices and you must try the amazing 'salt and pepper butter' on your toast! Very convenient for Portsmouth town, Historic Boatyard and Gunwharf Quays, as bus stops every 10 minutes directly outside hotel (No.1 bus £3.80 return). When returning you need to get on the bus at the H bus stop. We pre-booked tickets to go to the Mary Rose Exhibition after checking out and staff very kindly offered for us to leave the car parked on the hotel drive while we went in to Portsmouth on the bus. Will definitely stay again if returning to Portsmouth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear the staff looked after you.

One of the main things we pride ourselves on is our breakfasts, and love to send our guests away feeling full and ready for the day ahead, so it's great to hear you enjoyed it especially the salt and pepper butter!!

Thank you once again for your lovely comments, we really do appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again at G! Boutique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A very friendly, modern B&B. The room we stayed in (the Glitter room) was immaculate, as was the dining room. The breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent. My partner and I both had a wonderful nights sleep both nights,as the bed was very comfortable and the B&B was very quiet which was lovely for me as I am a very light sleeper.

The cupcakes on arrival and the little goody bags on departure were an excellent touch, as was the personalised welcome letter in our room on arrival, telling us what the weather would be like and which members of staff would on shift if we needed anything.

When we saw there were only about 5 parking bays at the B&B which were all taken, we did panic, however, the entire road is free parking and you can park pretty much right next to the G! Boutique. The road is very wide and not particularly busy, and we had no problems, and we stayed there over the weekend.

Will definatly stay in this B&B again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fair_Metcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We work hard to make sure all our guests feel welcomed and relaxed, so it really is rewarding for all staff members to see you lovely comments. We really do appreciate it.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you back at G! Boutique Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A great hotel beautifully designed. All mod cons and some large rooms. Nice bar and great breakfast. Staff very helpful. I would recommend this place to stay if you are on the South Coast. Only negative the bathroom did not have a mirror to shave in. Restaurants only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bully1959Canaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and very much look forward to seeing you back at G! Boutique in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed for just one night whilst attending a friend's wedding in Southsea. The room we stayed in was really comfortable and the breakfast was totally irresistable inspite of the hangover from the wedding. The added touches were really appreciated including the cakes in the room and when we left the next day we were given a drink and a couple of snacks for the long journey home. We wished we were staying longer and if we need a hotel in this area again we will definitely go back to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaqpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and we hope it helped to cure the hangovers! It's great see the little touches were appreciated as well.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you back at G! Boutique in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very nice B&B just a few hundred yards from the sea. Bus stop in front made for easy access to the tourist sites. Decor and color were fun. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Bed was softer than we are used to, but we have a very firm foam bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry_Burch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and if you are ever back in the UK again it would be lovely to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews