We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”

Shenanigans Irish Cafe
Ranked #73 of 651 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food (only during the day) is great and beer/lager is well looked after. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    26
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best breakfast by far!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We had been here a few times for drinks and always loved the atmosphere.

Went for breakfast here for the first time after reading the reviews on here and it was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Good quality products, cooked to perfection and not greasey. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate81Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I always enjoy visiting Shenanigans. Although they have a limited menu the food is always freshly cooked and is of a high quality. I can recommend the breakfasts and my personal favourite ham, eggs and chips - delish!!. Chips made with REAL POTATOES who would believe it!!!! Just wish that you opened on Mondays... I always seem to crave a Shenanabreakfast on Monday morning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKpartygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a Manager!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Got to the bar and was greeted with big smiles and bum tickling from a very helpful and charming older gentleman manager. Could not have done more for me whilst I was visiting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuitarChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Southsea with tip top service!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Shenanigan's has a great atmosphere, great food and really friendly and helpful staff - they cant' do too much for you! Their breakfast is particularly good and highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shielanagig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigans Irish Cafe also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Shenanigans Irish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing