We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Day Out”
Review of Staunton Park

Staunton Park
Ranked #14 of 122 things to do in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Day Out”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A great day out with the children. My youngest absolutely loved it. Enough animals and things to see to keep the kids busy for a couple of hours or longer. Really like the indoor play area. Butterfly house was lovely. Great fun feeding the animals. Thought the cafe needed a complete overhaul - it was dated, there was poor choice of food and it was really expensive for what you got. The tables had not been cleared away from previous customers and I had to ask for a tray to put my food on.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollys65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    107
    29
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Honest good days out”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I loved Staunton Farm and Park as a kid and I still enjoy it now with my kids! Whether just a walk, meet the animals, picnic or lunch out, it is a great time out. We have a Culture Pass which makes this excellent value to go often! We have also been to various music, craft, environment awareness events etc, the council, charities and local businesses have usually done a fantastic job! We'll done - keep up the excellent involvement!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent day out with children fun and educational”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Fantastic day out with young children.We spent all day here at half term the children loved feeding the animals.The Farm is large with a huge variety of animals.There is also indoor and outdoor play area.Lovely cafe for lunch.Fantastic friendly staff all around.Craft rooms were the children made birds and bird feeding balls.There was also face painting and donkey rides which was also enjoyed.The butterfly house was great again a lovely man in there talking to the children they loved it.Well worth a visit we loved it so much we bought an annual pass as will be back soon.Highly recommend such a lovely place with dedicated staff a truly fabulous day out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chatsworthpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dapper”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The cakes are out of this world! Beautiful setting, indoors and out! Food and cost excellent! Service 5 star! Food served exceptionally quick.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“closes up,”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

dont go up for a nice evenings stroll as they close it up early!
Its a nice park with nice scenery I just cant understand why they do this, o and they charge you to park on public land.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank darenrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Staunton Park also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Staunton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing