We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, great location. Friendly...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Tower Balcony

NO 1 GUNWHARF QUAYS TOWER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NO 1 GUNWHARF QUAYS TOWER
SOLENT & ISLE OF WIGHT VIEW FROM BALCONY FANTASTIC SEA AND ISLE OF WIGHT  VIEWS FROM ALL ROOMS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
NO 1 GUNWHARF QUAYS TOWER
SOLENT & ISLE OF WIGHT VIEW FROM BALCONY
FANTASTIC SEA AND ISLE OF WIGHT  VIEWS FROM ALL ROOMS
SPACIOUS STYLISH LIVING
KITCHEN/DINER
FANTASTIC DESIGNER KITCHEN
MASTER BEDROOM
SPACIOUS LUXURY SPECIFICATION EN SUITE
BALCONY
DINING AREA
BEDROOM 2
ENTRANCE HALLWAY
LUXURIOUS BATHROOM
FLOORPLAN
AMAZING SEA VIEWS FROM BALCONY AND ALL ROOMS
THE BEACH 5 MINUTES WALK AWAY
HARBOUR FRONT 100 METRES FROM APARTMENT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Berkshire...
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location. Friendly owners. 100% Recommend”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We booked and stayed over Christmas week.

Great apartment. Large, light and airy. Excellent sea views. Spotlessly clean and tidy.
Cannot fault the owners from time of booking to the time of leaving the apartment. A lovely couple who took the time to ensure we were settled into the apartment and our car was left in the secure underground parking space. Good communications from our first enquiry to the end of the stay
The apartment is on the 13th floor of the building. Great location to explore the area. Shopping and lots of bars and restaurants on your door step. We drove into Bournemouth on one of the days, great day out fantastic Christmas market and ice skating.
Definitely recommend renting this apartment. My only little tip would be to take a mirror. Sounds daft but there is a mirror in the bathroom and the en suite but no mirrors on any other wall or in the bedrooms. I went out and brought one as with 2 adults and 2 teenager girls I had no chance. Had to stretch the hair dryer and hair straighteners from the bedroom into the en suite shower room. However, not a great problem at all.
The concierge in The Tower Balcony was also very helpful

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly A
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a super location”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in the apartment during our visit to Portsmouth for my husband's birthday. We were met by the property owners who took the time to ensure we were settled into the apartment and our car was left in the secure underground parking space.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and in a great location to explore the sights and a spot of retail therapy.
We would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review, which is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islehoppe...
South East
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rooms with views”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful, elegant apartment in a wonderful location with friendly and welcoming owners. The concierge in The Tower Balcony was also very helpful. Restaurants, shops, boat trips etc on the doorstep and Old Portsmouth just a stroll away. The old and the new sitting happily side by side!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outlook, location, cleanliness and security
Liked least: Small dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review and we very much appreciate your very kind words.

We very much look forward to seeing you again if you decide to visit Portsmouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2012
It was lovely to meet you all and we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review, which is always lovely to receive.
Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimc113
Wirral Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tower Balcony is simply lovely!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The apartment is absolutely first class. Fixtures and fittings are all best quaity. It is in the midle of everything. Beach, shops, restaurants all within minutes walk.
And the views are fab especially from the balcony.
Neeraj and Joanne are really accomodating hosts. Good communications from our first enquiry to the end of the stay. We were in the city early so they put themselves out so we could have the apartment much earlier than expected. Great service and much appreciated - makes a difference!
Deposit returned quickly too.
Hope to be back and to try one of their other apartments!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat in excellent condition
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing