We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Brilliant Bank Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Rugby Road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rugby Road
Outside patio area 25 Rugby Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Rugby Road
Outside patio area
25 Rugby Road
Well equipped kitchen
Sofa in lounge
The courtyard garden with sunny patio / barbecue area
Double bedroom 3 downstairs
Portsmouth seafront
Lounge with TV and wifi router
Rugby road -old tram lines in cobbled street no longer used
Downstairs bathroom
The Spinnaker tower at Gun Wharf
Double Bedroom 1 upstairs
Brittany ferry
Single bedroom
Tram terminus Southsea Common early 1900's
Upstairs cloakroom
Clarence Pier Southsea early 1900's
Pier and Esplanade early 1900's
Ceramic items recovered from the Mary Rose
The Mary Rose Museum
HMS Victory.  Nelson's flagship at the battle of Trafalgar
The hull of the Mary Rose - on display in the Mary Rose Ship Hall, Portsmouth Historic Dockyard.
Double bed 3 upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SebCoombs
Benfleet, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Brilliant Bank Holiday”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic to visit Portsmouth again- The place just keeps getting better!
The house itself is very spacious, has all the facilities you could possibly need and the beds are very, very comfortable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for a great review. We are so glad you were comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. Portsmouth is a great place and your visit coincided with The Victorious Festival. We hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annehaspe...
Marseille, France
1 review
“A very good week in a very nice house”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just 10 mn away from lively Albert Road, this house is situated in a pleasant, quiet neighbourhood. The flat is very confortable and there is everything you need in the kitchen. Julie and Pamela are nice persons to deal with (as everybody I met during this week when it comes to this). Portsmouth is a pleasant town you can even visit by foot. I recommand the City Museum on Museum Road, and then you are not far away from Gunwharf Quays and the great walk along the coast in old Portsmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you liked the house and enjoyed Portsmouth. We are always happy to answer any queries to make sure that your holiday goes well. Portsmouth is indeed a great place to explore. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaseParse
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for a week to explore Portsmouth. The property is what I imagine to be a Coronation Street type of terraced house. There were only 2 of us and so it was spacious and contained everything we needed to make our visit comfortable. We walked into Portsmouth everyday (30 or 40 mins) and there are a lot of interesting shops and restaurants on the way. There is also a Co-op, Lidl and Asda all within walking distance. The property is managed by Julie who lives next door. She is a delightful neighbour, so cheerful, friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our holiday home. We are delighted that you made good use of the house and enjoyed exploring Portsmouth. Yes indeed, Julie looks after the property very well and enjoys her role as manager. We hope that you will be one of our repeat guests as there is so much to see and do in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandadK1...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“exactly as expected”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is light and roomy, comprehensively furnished and equipped, clean and nicely-decorated, well-maintained and very homely. It's an ordinary terraced house in a central part of town and it is well-placed for quick and easy access to all the places you're likely to want to go to. The street is quiet and parking is easy. The sunlit courtyard at the rear is a real bonus. Access is easy - you simply pick up the key from Julie next door and let yourself in. There's nothing not to like!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for your review which describes our holiday home so well. We are glad that the house was 'exactly as expected' and that it was 'well placed for quick and easy access to all the places you're likely to want to go to.' We hope that you will book again and look forward to welcoming you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
counterbl...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“25 Rugby Road , Southsea, Portsmouth”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was an excellent accommodation , a home away from home , there was most things like toilet rolls , kitchen rolls , Wash up liquid , coffee , tea , sugar etc , there was a washer , fridge and a freezer , a dish washer which was a luxury itself ,the beds were really clean and comfortable , the manager of the property , ' Julie ' , lived next door at 23 , she was very friendly and helpful , it is a well laid out property with plenty of room for a family , the shops and food outlets were only a short walk away .
It wasn't very far to a railway station and it isn't far to get into Portsmouth itself , it was ideal for us and we had a very pleasant week , you couldn't fault the property , you even had wi-fi facility , a television .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to wash the pots and the town and area itself
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! We're so pleased that the house had everything you needed. When you are on holiday it's important to be 'home from home.' We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superlative break”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A real home from home. All amenities you want and a very clean comfortable house. Location great for sightseeing and beach. First class local shopping with all supermarkets within very easy reach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you felt at home and enjoyed your stay. We want our guests to have a comfortable stay, with good amenities, so that they can enjoy a great holiday in Portsmouth with its great attractions. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great holiday ”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent accommodation, clean and spacious. Great location with easy reach to sea front and public transport if needed. We will be using this again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you have booked our holiday home again and look forward to welcoming you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing