We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seacrest Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
$76
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$115
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Hotel(Portsmouth)
$110
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
714
240
49
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
240
49
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewparking permitsouth paradelovely hotelsea frontsouthsea castlefull english breakfastbreakfast was deliciouseasy parkingfresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotelthird floorisle of wightroom was spotlessflorence armsweekend breaklounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My sister and I had a lovely stay at the Seacrest. Everything about the hotel was very pleasant. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the room was bright and clean, with a lovely view across the gardens to the sea. The beds were very comfortable. The parking arrangements were flexible, and we were kindly allowed to enjoy free parking while we went for a walk on our last day. The breakfast was delicious, and we were offered some lovely choices. We will definitely be returning! Many thanks.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Marie T, Antoinette, Ana and the Team at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

I so enjoyed our little chat on the Sunday morning, and am pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay here at the Seacrest Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your sister back to the Seacrest, and thank you for the lovely review, which really does mean a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff were very friendly and quick to resolve any problems. The breakfast was excellent. Room was bright and clean. Parking permit was brilliant as no problem with leaving the car there whilst we toured around via the bus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing the Seacrest Hotel for your visit to Portsmouth.

Ana Tudor,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both times were excellent! The room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to perfection. The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Both times we stayed we had our dog with us. Perfect for walks along the prom at night with the fairy lights before turning in or a walk in the morning before breakfast,

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are really quiet and shady.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank operadiva42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, we especially like the "home from home" comment. Number 12 South Parade (currently The Seacrest Hotel) started life as a Lodging House in 1863, and has been welcoming visitors through its doors for nearly 150 years. It DOES have a certain ambiance and we all feel it here and are so pleased that you felt it too.

Ana Tudor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at the Seacrest for 2 nights and must say what a pleasant experience it was.
The staff were very welcoming on arrival, and provided us with some local info, which we thought was nice, a personal touch.
The room was nicely decorated and finished and the view across the gardens to the sea was lovely. The bed was very comfortable, and as with everywhere in the hotel spotless.
The breakfast was superb, hot and plentiful, a real start to the day.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, a lovely and pleasant weekend.
Thanks, and we will certainly stay with you again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you found the Hotel to be welcoming and that we met your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again when you next come to Portsmouth.

Ana Tudor
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff very welcoming & nothing is too much trouble. We booked a family room & a twin room, both rooms spotlessly clean, bed very comfy. Had a wonderful meal in the hotel restaurant & breakfast following morning, food was absolutely delicious & perfectly cooked. Service was superb. Would defiantly stay here again. Thank you to all the staff at Seacrest how made our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. It is warming to hear that you found the Seacrest to be a happy place, we certainly enjoy working here. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you here again.

Ana Tudor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews