We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Lunch Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Farmhouse & Innlodge
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Portsmouth
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Christmas Lunch Party”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Went at lunch time in the private room .Sorry to say the turkey dinner was cold, on the plate was a Yorkshire pudding thought that was odd. The gravey did warm the dinner up ,the roast potato's were not bad the pudding had spray cream on, but what do you expect for £10.00 .The staff worked very hard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trusue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    89
    120
    75
    64
See reviews for
92
140
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We came here for a birthday 12 of us meal and dance the service was terrible our starter was late out then hour half later the meal comes out by this time it's half 9 then half 10 our pudding. Shocking service the tables where joined together but not the same size so few drinks ended up spilt. The food was very poor when it did arrive I will not b visiting again or recommend this place to any one.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicksfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portsmouth hotels

Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I use this hotel when I go on a drinking session in Portsmouth. Friendly staff, big car park. The rooms are a good size, though some are a bit tired, but suits my purpose. The check out at 11am is a bit early I would prefer midday. Generally though nothing evil but good value for money

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed at the inn lodge before in a standard room and thought i would pay for an upgrade this time....Wish i hadn`t. The paper was peeling of the walls in the bedroom, the bathroom was very shabby with mauld around the bath and all over the tiles. The room just felt very grubby and tired looking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is very easy to get to down the eastern road into Portsmouth off the motorway and is cheaper than a lot of hotels around here. It is also convenient for people with cars to get to the rest of Portsmouth, which is important, there is very little in reasonable walking distance.
If you pay the extra for a large room, you get a separate sofa and table and it is a lot larger. No aircon, £10 deposit for a fan but generally clean if a little shabby. Beds are comfortable, shower is good. Room is quiet.
There is also a bar and restaurant which we didn't try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nothing has really changed apart from now the locals have found out the hotel restaurant now serves The Hungry Horse food so now they eat in there, used to be nice and quiet, not so much now. Stayed in room 219 - is a nice big room but near the main door to the 1st floor so it always bangs when used. Did get a free upgrade to the wedding suite (225) free of charge until I checked out and found out they wanted me to pay for the "free" upgrade even after we had to move out of it for a night as they had forgotten they needed it. Jacuzzi is good in the room and had a good sleep, had to throw the dead insects out of the window as for a week they never vacuum the room. Free drinks went on the bill for us to also pay for. Hopefully I won't need to go back again.

Room Tip: 219 has sticky walls - 225 is nice if it was cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassius2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Booked an executive room, door pass would not work so was downgraded to a standard room. The wing smelt damp and rank, room was not much better, dirty, no kettle or tea\coffee in room, water has hot but again bathroom smelt. After a brief discussion at the reception desk the offered a full refund and free breakfast which was inedible. Please do not even consider staying here, i even considered driving the 150 miles home at 23.00. If i had not had a drink i would have!

Room Tip: Room Tip: please dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.9 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,199 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#20 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Portsmouth
Travelodge Portsmouth
#22 of 38 in Portsmouth
781 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Portsmouth Hilsea
Travelodge Portsmouth Hilsea
#27 of 38 in Portsmouth
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse & Innlodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse & Innlodge

Property: Farmhouse & Innlodge
Address: Burrfields Road, Portsmouth PO3 5HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Farmhouse & Innlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the eastern edge of Portsmouth the Inn Lodge features two restaurants, a childrens play centre and a lively sports bar. With fully licenced function rooms you can have a full day wedding from ceremony to evening reception. Portsmouth Continental Ferry Terminal is just 2 miles away. The Pony Club childrens centre features an indoor soft play area and an outdoor playground. The hotel also has free on-site parking and a large garden with outdoor seating. The spacious rooms at Inn Lodge Portsmouth each have a work desk and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. All rooms have free view TV and tea/coffee facilities. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in the relaxing lounge. The Hungry Horse restaurant serves a wide variety of meals including the big plate specials and the Sports Bar offers real ales and Sky Sports. Inn Lodge Hotel Portsmouth is just a 15-minute drive away from Portsmouth's historic waterfront, featuring the Naval Dockyard and the popular shopping destination Gunwharf Quays. The M27 motorway is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Farmhouse & Innlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Innlodge Portsmouth
Farmhouse Innlodge Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing