We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, quality Bed and Breakfast.”

Waverley Park Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portsmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waverley Park Lodge
Ranked #22 of 34 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Our stay at the Waverley Lodge was fantastic. The rooms were clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast lovely. I would highly recommend this B n B to anyone visiting Southsea.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbrad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2010

The decor of this place is comfy enough and it's quite close to Albert road where there are plenty of bars and a great evening atmosphere. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was a decent full english so overall the place is OK value for money. However if you're hoping for a pleasant and friendly welcome to Portsmouth you'll be sorely disappointed. The couple who run this place do so with all the charm of prison wardens. We got in trouble for parking in the wrong spot before we'd even stepped in the door and had to choose whether we'd like tea or coffee with our breakfast the next morning straight away! All of this is recorded on a white-board in the kitchen like a roster for school students, not paying guests. We didn't dare request how we'd like our eggs!! The 8.30am timing of your breakfast is non-negotiable and the best we could hope to have our check-out extended was half an hour- to 10.30am "sharp". This was monitored with army precision (they stood at the door waiting from 10am) and quite frankly, it was a relief to be out the door and "free" again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happybudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

I only stayed here for one night as me & my boyfriend was visiting someone at uni. The B&B itself is in a great location, local to all the shops and nightlife, the B&B is clean, but very dark and dated, and could do with a new lick of paint and a bit of updating. We paid £50 to stay here for the night, which wasn't bad based on the quality however I thought it should be slightly cheap considering the local Travel Lodge was offering the same rates!
A good stay for a quick break in Portsmouth and would return again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x_kate_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AleBionda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisir une chambre au fond du couloir car le ballon d'eau chaude fait du bruit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fradingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Garry fragen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Pierluigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
4.3 mi away
Esk Vale Guest House
Esk Vale Guest House
#9 of 34 in Portsmouth
94 reviews
4.2 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,272 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#23 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley Park Lodge

Address: 99 Waverley Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 2PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Waverley Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing