We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poor”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jongleurs Comedy Club
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Absolute waste of time acts were rubbish . Staff were very rude manager was complete waste of time being hushed every 2seconds by manager . Not aloud to heckle back at comedians . Would advise staying away from this dump at all cost . Not cheap on drinks which your not aloud to have during the acts . Am seeking a complete refund as we all got up and left . Thanks to the sour faced cow manager .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Danhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    3
    8
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Night!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a great night at the comedy club with a large group of friends, drinks are half price until 9pm which is lethal! Ended up not remembering leaving the comedy club at 9.30pm and we didn't leave for our hotel until 3am! Found photos and looks like we had great night. Would reccomend

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJ-JB-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible in every way!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

1) Rude staff
2) Squeezed in to tight
3) Food never arrived
4) Only had 1 bottle of wine in despite having a wine "menu"
5) Sound system rubbish & mic kept cutting in & out

Actively seeking a refund!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank HomerJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Maybe on it's last legs”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

With our experience here and the knowledge that the Southampton Jongleurs has closed, we wonder if this venue will soon be out of business.
I'll not rate the comedy, but it was the usual fare of a compare and three acts of varying humour.
The fact that this place has no indication of it's location should perhaps have told us to avoid. But we finally found it, tucked in a very small, industrial looking room at the back of Tiger Tiger" night club.
We were shown to seats that were badly ripped (photo attached) and so far off the ground that even though 6 feet tall, left my feet dangling off the floor.
Bar service was extremely slow but the drinks weren't unreasonably priced.
We won't be back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank StheBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Out of business”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This bar whee one had to queue 5 mins for a drink on a quiet afternoon has now closed. It is kaput, no more, a dead pub!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lesley_Firth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jongleurs Comedy Club also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Jongleurs Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing