We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Clean rooms helpfull staff no prblems at all a good nights stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 552 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights Feb 2012. My room was large clean and comfortable. Nice Bath. Functional as Premier inns are,you get what you pay for after all.This was perfectly adequate.
Shame its on the outskirts of Portsmouth but it would be handy for a pre ferry stop over.
Premier inns are Premier inns this one in good order.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKTonyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we could not pick fault with this hotel. Spotless, exceptional staff, good room and great price. we used the pub next to the hotel for meals and this too was great. Will definitely stay at this hotel if we are ever back in the area

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmy_051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Not the best Premier Inn I have stayed in, restaurant was tired...and carpet at breakfast has not been vacuumed from the night before.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Having stayed in a Travel Lodge and Ibis hotel on previous visits to Portsmouth thought we would try the Premier Inn. This was vastly better. The room and bathroom was clean and roomy and reception staff very welcoming. A Beefeater was only yards away, so an evening meal and breakfast was booked. We were only 15 - 20 minutes away from Portsmouth centre. Will definately use a Premier Inn again (especially as they guarantee a good nights sleep or money back!)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

we have stayed in many premier inns this one was on parr with all the others, staff were excellent and the room was spotless, the location was central to all our places we wanted to visit ie historic docks,spinnacle tower and porchester casle.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Just recently stayed at a Premier Inn for the first time after using Travelodges for a lot of years.
I have to say that even though the Premier Inn worked out a little more expensive it was well worth it. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the housekeeping staff who couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were nice and spotlessly clean with all the bits and bobs one needs. The bed was really comfy as their advertisement said. This Inn was at Port Solent East in Portsmouth but I wouldn't hesitate to stop at any other of their places in future.
I am afraid that Travelodge has lost out for the time being, a lot of their hotels are now looking a bit tatty and jaded. Mattresss's particularly at a lot of lodges badly need replacing. I have reported this to Travelodge but had no feedback.

Room Tip: No noise as far as I am aware in any of the rooms. Only ground and one floor above so quite easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelClarke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
0.1 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel
Village Hotel
#26 of 39 in Portsmouth
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel

Address: 1 Southampton Road | North Harbour, Portsmouth PO6 4SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: $62 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms and bathrooms have undergone a full refurbishment completed beginning November 2016. All rooms are air conditioned, have free wi-fi and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer double, twin, disabled and family rooms All rooms are non smoking Welcome to the Naval heartland of Great Britain. Premier Inn Hotel Portsmouth North Harbour immerses you in a maritime history, with the Historic Dockyard just a short journey and the International Ferry Port just 2 miles away. Port Solent marina is a 5 minute drive away with cinema, bars and restaurants overlooking the yacht marina Nearest supermarket is Tesco which is a 5 minute walk away which also has a petrol station attached ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent East) Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing