We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Brasserie Blanc

Brasserie Blanc
Ranked #38 of 786 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Price range: $14 - $51
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Choosing from their tdh menu, good choice, 2 x 2 course lunch including soft drinks and service was under £33.50.
Excellent service from professional staff.
Will certainly return before too long.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kevinhalst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBPortsmouth, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! The lunch menu is the perfect example of hing quality with a reasonable price.

We're looking forward to see you back soon.


Kind regards,

Marco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent lunch. The food was extremely good as always but more importantly was the quality of service. Discreet without any attempt to rush. Superb thank you.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BrotherXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBPortsmouth, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for reviewing us! I am glad you had a lovely lunch enjoying both service and food.

Looking forward to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Marco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, nice varied seasonal menu.
Service was very efficient and friendly.
Cheese soufflé starter was gorgeous.
Our mains- I had salmon which was very good. My partner had the scallops which he said he would recommend.
Sticky toffee pudding- not as sweet and sickly as it sounds- was great.
Overall a very good meal, would certainly go back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank fionaw439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBPortsmouth, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! Its great to hear your experience met your expectations.

We cannot wait to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Marco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Good choice of menu and wines. Staff friendly. Not rushed and tables not to close to each other. Great place to meet up with friends.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Janepeamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBPortsmouth, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you so much for our review! I am glad you had a lovely time here, come here with your friends whenever you want, we would love to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Marco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Blanc is one of those places I am always thrilled to visit as it's one of the only places my dad cannot find anything to complain about! Mikey was excellent server, all food was exquisite as it always is. If you don't have the cheese souffle who are you!? it's simply a must. New refurb decor is gorgeous, I just cannot sing it's praises enough the food is just stunning. Boeuf bourguignon was so fragrant and flavoursome, Salmon was cooked to perfection. Fries come in a lovely amount (you won't leave hungry but don't leave stuffed uncomfortably!) Came for my birthday celebration and it certainly does not disappoint.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Januarybeautyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBPortsmouth, Manager at Brasserie Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! Fantastic to see we always meet your expectation with the food and service that we provide here.

I will pass you compliment to Mikey, he will be so happy to see it.

We cannot wait to see you again here again soon.

Best wishes,

Marco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Blanc also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Brasserie Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing