We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit .... and food and waitress outstanding.”
Review of 7Bone Burger Co.

7Bone Burger Co.
Order Online
Ranked #61 of 810 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Description: 7Bone Burger Co. Servin' up American comfort food classics including our well hung (ahem) dry aged steak burgers, own smoked hot dogs and the infamous picklebacks (shot bourbon w/ picklejuice), in a feel good atmosphere coupled with service with a smile. You gotta check us out!
Restaurant details
Description: 7Bone Burger Co. Servin' up American comfort food classics including our well hung (ahem) dry aged steak burgers, own smoked hot dogs and the infamous picklebacks (shot bourbon w/ picklejuice), in a feel good atmosphere coupled with service with a smile. You gotta check us out!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Molly the waitress was amazing went out her way to explain the menu and advise on the best choices, plus her skills to entertain my 5 yr old were epic!!! Best experience in a restaurant in a very long time. And the food dear lord best burger I've had ever!!! Definitely will be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Udyhayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonePompey, Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Udyhayley,
Thankyou for leaving us such a wonderful 5* review. We're delighted to hear you had such a pleasant experience with us and Molly did such a great job looking after you all, I'll be sure to pass the comments onto her!! We look forward to seeing you again soon for more good food.
Peace, Love and Dirty Fries x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went there with my friends and we had different burgers, each one of them was delicious. I recommend the burger called Daisey’s Revange- it amazing!! The stuff is also polite and the atmosphere is cosy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank K3261KNanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonePompey, General Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi K3261KNanas,

Thankyou for taking the time to write us a great 5* review. I am glad to hear you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our delicious burgers and cozy atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon, Peace, Love and Dirty Fries X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food and drinks were amazing with great options to choose from. Brilliant location for something to eat if heading out for nightlife afterwards. Very attentive Staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank samhC8299EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonePompey, General Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi SamhC8299EZ,

Thank you for the amazing 5* review. We are so pleased you find the food and drinks great and our staff attentive and yes were lucky we have such a great location. Hope to see you again soon.

Peace, Love and Dirty Fries x.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The burgers are a class apart and the meat quality is second to none.
But.
It is pretty much burger or else. Nothing really for the non burger lover.
Portions aren’t huge but a Caesar salad with chicken where the portion was on a side plate for a main; that’s poor.
Drinks service ridiculously slow
Free shake if its your birthday- but recommend avoiding - no space left for a burger!
Greasy onion ‘rings’.
Not a tomato in the house (they are opposite a Sainsbury’s Local ...?), no initiative.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank nshh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonePompey, Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Nshh123,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. We always strive to deliver the best food and customer service we can. I'm sorry to hear we haven't on this occasion. All our patties are sourced locally and brought in fresh from the butcher who himself tests them for quality. As a company, we ourselves send the patties off to be tested monthly as well. Our birthday treat is a shake but purely optional if the customer would like one. Although the Ceaser Salad is presented this way instead of a red basket, we still use a full sized chicken breast. As we are a burger specific restaurant, majority of our options are burgers however we do have a range of other options including hotdogs, chicken burgers and sides for those few non burger lovers that would still like to dine with us. Please feel free to ask any member of staff any questions you may have if you're not happy with something and we will all be more than happy to help in anyway we possibly can.

Peace, Love and Dirty Fries x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went her Friday night before going to a show. Straight to a table but it was busy.

Prompt service to take drinks order however they did take a little while to come.

We ordered the food and waited which felt like a short time, we had a Prince Charles with fries. Excellent the best burger I have eaten for a while, cooked to perfection.

If we want a romantic dinner this is not the place to go quick turnaround of tables and they are very close together. But if you want a quick bite before going somewhere else highly recommend you give this place a try.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank murrayschicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonePompey, Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Murrayschicken,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and what great review you have giving us, I'm so glad you enjoyed your 7 bone burger. Sorry to hear that the drinks took a bit long than usual to come to your table but as you know we was very busy. I'm glad the food come out in good time for you so can you get to your show and hope you had a lovely night.

Hope to see you very soon.

Peace,Love And Dirty Fries X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7Bone Burger Co. also viewed

Gosport, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to 7Bone Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing