We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open or responding anymore?”

Sweet Science Patisserie
Order Online
Ranked #3 of 13 Dessert in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $127
Description: Bespoke 16-slice birthday cakes & exploding cupcakes made to order. Trade supply also available. Proudly rated #1 in desserts section in portsmouth by our customers
Restaurant details
Description: Bespoke 16-slice birthday cakes & exploding cupcakes made to order. Trade supply also available. Proudly rated #1 in desserts section in portsmouth by our customers
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

I ordered a cake through them last year and wanted to again this year. They never responded to my requests (and I made more than one). I'm not sure if they're still open or if they're just not as responsive anymore. It's too bad...

Date of visit: March 2019
5  Thank autumno2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

A fantastic cake, looked great and tasted amazing. Stayed moist for days which was lucky as the cake was so huge it took a few days to eat it all. Great service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Trek124566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

I ordered this cake as I am a long distance lorry driver and had no time to get to a shop
This small key lime pie that tasted like a packet mix turned up and cost £47 was it worth it no I called up to complain only to be spoken over and patronized
I ordered 1/2 a key lime pie and 1/2 salted caramel and a key lime pie turned up with salted caramel sauce on half of it
When you look at the pictures of their cakes they look outstanding but you get a very poor very small cake for a lot of money
Use this company at your peril I suggest going to the supermarket which I was unable to do

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

I ordered this cake for my daughters 13th birthday and was so pleased. Ordering was easy and communication with the business was polite and respond quickly. I thought it may be too short notice but cake was made and delivered with 3 days notice. The cake looked and tasted amazing and kept well for at least 4 days following the party. Really impressed, would recommend and will definitely be ordering again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank haykerr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

I ordered my son's birthday cake for October and it was lovely.contact was good and when an item was unavailable I was offered another choice. My son is still talking about how nice his cake was. It lasted a few days as it was so big and tasted amazing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Science Patisserie also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Sweet Science Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing