We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Yes - this is the view from your balcony Peak through the kitchen serving hatch at the ever changing view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Yes - this is the view from your balcony
Peak through the kitchen serving hatch at the ever changing view
Lovely kitchen with oven and hob, dishwasher, washing machine - everything you might need.
Bedroom 2 with comfortable twin beds, plenty of wardrobe space and views towards The Spinnaker Tower
Bedroom 1 with comfortable double bed and plenty of wardrobe space
Bedroom 1 with comfortable double bed - views to The Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays
Bright and airy bathroom with bath and shower over, hand basic and WC.
Portsmouth's natural harbour
Spice Island in winter
Ships passing - entertainment all day long
Spinnaker Tower - Gunwharf Quays
Across the harbou to Gunwharf Quays and Spinnaker Tower
Spinnaker Tower looking wonderful
Another stunning view across the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
172seanf
Leeds
2 reviews
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful apartment with stunning views, interior was extremely comfortable and very clean the owners have thought of every comfort possible to make our stay special. We were welcomed on arrival and helped with luggage and particulars with apartment. I would highly recommend this apartment and look forward to visiting it again next year!
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you so much for your review - always good to know when we get it right and so pleased you had such a good stay. Makes all the effort worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseC21
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful few days staying in this apartment. It had everything we could need and the view made it so much more! It’s a perfect base to use whilst exploring the local attractions and it’s a great place to relax in the evening watching the ships coming and going. We won’t hesitate in staying there again, and again! Thank you Ben & Sharon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We try to go the extra mile and thankful when our guests feel we have succeeded - hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
190762Ann...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Purrrrfect”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

On walking into the apartment I felt like a cat who had got all the cream.
My Mother and I love Portsmouth and we have stayed in numerous properties over the last 10 years, but the view from this apartment was breathtaking.
The apartment was lovely and clean and furnished to a very high standard. The beds were so comfortable we had no problem sleeping.
Ben the owner met us at the apartment and showed us around and told us everything we needed to know. He couldn’t have been more helpful and it was very much appreciated. The fresh flowers and treats in the welcome basket were above and beyond what you would normally expect. Although the weather was awful, it did not stop us from having a wonderful holiday. Thank you Ben and Sharon for letting us stay in your super home, we did not want to leave. My thanks also go to Leslie for making the booking of this apartment so effortless and for the quick response to all my queries.
If you’ll let us we hope to return later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
It was an absolute pleasure helping to arrange your stay and both Ben and Sharon are delighted you had such a good time. We would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
Rutland, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for an excellent view of the harbour entrance.”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was a perfect place for a winter break to celebrate an 80th birthday. Within a short walking distance of super places to eat, and big windows close to the water to watch plenty of sea traffic. The flat is very well furnished, really comfortable, and a super place to stay. We did not need to use the car at all during our stay, even though we cannot walk very far nowadays. Old Portsmouth is full of interest, and very attractive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you so much for your review. So pleased you enjoyed both the apartment and everything that Portsmouth has to offer - hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fantastic place to stay, could while away the day just watching the boats & ships go past and so much to do locally that never needed to take the car out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the review - this is a truly special location and long may it continue to give such enjoyment to those that stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you and we are all so happy you had a great stay. It really a special place and we hope you will find the time to come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you so much - lovely to hear your comments and please do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing