We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family break”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Yes - this is the view from your balcony Peak through the kitchen serving hatch at the ever changing view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Yes - this is the view from your balcony
Peak through the kitchen serving hatch at the ever changing view
Lovely kitchen with oven and hob, dishwasher, washing machine - everything you might need.
Bedroom 2 with comfortable twin beds, plenty of wardrobe space and views towards The Spinnaker Tower
Bedroom 1 with comfortable double bed and plenty of wardrobe space
Bedroom 1 with comfortable double bed - views to The Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays
Bright and airy bathroom with bath and shower over, hand basic and WC.
Portsmouth's natural harbour
Spice Island in winter
Ships passing - entertainment all day long
Spinnaker Tower - Gunwharf Quays
Across the harbou to Gunwharf Quays and Spinnaker Tower
Spinnaker Tower looking wonderful
Another stunning view across the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pinfold31
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Family break”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment did not disappoint. Ben met us when we arrived and was very welcoming. The view floored us when we first saw it , as a ferry was just passing.
The apartment is warm and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
It is in the best part of Portsmouth in my opinion, with some lovely pubs close by.
The parking is secure, but only one space. We did pay for the near by parking for our son so not to disruptive.
We never moved our car all week, as the weather was kind and we walked and cycled.
I would highly recommend here and we will definately be booking for early next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Many thanks for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the apartment performed well for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased your stay was a success and the apartment was so welcoming. Those views will no doubt stay in your thoughts for some time to come - they are truly awesome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mogsworth
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views and top quality accommodation”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is high quality - all beautifully furnished and equipped - with everything you could possibly need on holiday. The VIEWS from the apartment though are stunning! We just wanted to sit and enjoy the comings and goings of all the various sea craft into and out of the harbour and not go anywhere! The owners had even left us milk and bread and coffee for the caffetiere and a selection of lovely biscuits! It is a great location to explore Portsmouth, with only about 10-15 minute brisk walk to the Historic Harbour attractions. The Mary Rose Museum, the RN Submarine Museum and the views from the Spinaker Tower are all amazing and a MUST DO for any visitor! We woud definately stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and confort of the apartment
Liked least: The electric shower was not working, which was a shame.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It is always good to hear exactly what guests liked most about their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeneva201...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Lovely clean spacious apartment. Fantastic views of the harbour. Within easy walking distance of Gunwharf Quays and other attractions.
Would definitely recommend this apartment and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you so much - a lot of hard work went in to presenting the apartment to ensure anyone staying had a relaxing and comfortable experience as well as being enjoying fantastic views and all Portsmouth has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyFa...
1 review
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I really enjoy my stay .very clean .owners made me feel very welcome. Fantastic view couldn't ask for more.I would definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you, always good to hear that your experience of staying in the apartment was not just positive but really enjoyable - hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback always good to hear that we managed to 'get it right'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing