We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Me and my partner had a lovely break away here...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Forest Cabin

Lodge set in 3 acres within the national park, Views across open fields and woodlands from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge set in 3 acres within the national park, Views across open fields and woodlands from lounge
Patio opening on to 3 acre new forest garden. Christmas tree and decorations provided Modern eye level wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Lodge set in 3 acres within the national park, Views across open fields and woodlands from lounge
Patio opening on to 3 acre new forest garden. Christmas tree and decorations provided
Modern eye level wood burner
Double oven fully fitted Kitchen light and airy
Modern dishwasher, top of the range washer and separate dryer
Hot tub for 6 people
Outside dining for 4-6 with views across the New Forest
37 degree hot tub with multiple jets air blowers and mood lighting
Additional patio seating and gas BBQ
Close up of the eye level woodburner
2 Super King or 1 Twin and 1 Super King bedded room with Smart TV and Sonos in each room
King size bed headboards Smart TV and touch lighting
Ensuite large shower and toilet
Family bathroom and shower
Family bathroom, sink toilet bath and shower
King or Twin bed in bed 2 again with all Linen and towels
Gas BBQ
Views of the National park from the nearby footpath
7 miles of sandy beaches close by (12 Miles or 15 minutes)
New Forest ponies will come close
New Forest wild horses, ponies donkeys cows and pigs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leahandse...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Me and my partner had a lovely break away here for 3 nights.”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

me,my partner and pooch had the best stay here, bungalow was lovely. Had everything we needed and more. Close to lots of lovely pubs and walks, Our dog also enjoyed his stay. We will be for sure re booking and thinking of bringing friends to join us. Definetly recommend this. Recommend the hot tub, was lovely to jump in after a long 4 hour walk, will be booking that again. Ian was super and on hand at anytime we needed him.

Thank you very much Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorimer19...
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely break away”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The forest cabin is ideally situated in the new forest and is close to many tourist attractions. The cabin itself was well equipped and comfy and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verity C
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Half term break”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I stayed at the property for three nights although I would not describe the property as a cabin more like a bungalow. The property was clean and tidy and easy to find. It had all the mod cons and the bedrooms are of a good size. For an extra charge , we made full use of the lovely hot tub which was needed after long walks around the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic689...
1 review
“Great Location - Comfortable”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Comfortable accommodation with everything you need. Log burner and hot tub worthwhile additions. Some minor touch ups would make the property even better but only cosmetic. Location great with some lovely pubs close by. The Royal Oak served the best steaks , would come again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJ15
london
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Unfinished & disappointed...”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly its not a cabin, its a bungalow thats been poorly split into two premises. On our arrival you first have to manover your car ackwardly to get in the very tight drive way and getting out is horrendous because you cant see out onto main road. When we did get in we were greeted with mud everywhere where builders had been digging a trench. It was awful. Two dogs, two adults & rain equals lots of muddy footprints. We had to role up the rugs and put sheets down to protect the floor.
The cabin, I mean bungalow itself is quite nice. Big double bedroom, small bedroom with twin beds and on suite, open plan living room with wood burner. We did have to use the wood burner as the heating was not efficient enough to heat the rooms.
The Kitchen is small but well equipped with a washing machine and no dryer.
The bathrooms are nice but the showers are awful, you could get more pressure from watering can.
Outside is a hot tub which cost £95 and it wasnt very clean, found it to be slimy on the bottom. Thers is also an adequate barbecue with seating area and your own small courtyard for entertaining which backs on to a field. However as soon as you step out of your courtyard into the field the neighbouring bungalow can see you. The fence between the courtyard and field is post and rail so not secure for dogs as they can just run off. We felt there was not much privacy between the two bungalows, not to mention that you can also hear the neighbours through the walls, doors banging, loud voices and i even herd people sneezing. Not ideal.
Now the main problem I had was that the bungalow wasnt finished but they were happy for us to pay full price. Pipe work not boxed in, big cracks in the walls, holes in doors by the handles, holes in the ceiling, skirting boards coming away from the wall, shower tray with no front and my favourite was the covin had no end so they stuffed it with tissue.
If you can put up with neighbors and an unfinished bungalow then this place will not disappoint. Unfortunately we wont be returning as its not ideal for us as we prefer more privacy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Contrast this with the other 5 star reviews prior to this guest. Unfortunately the utility company were installing a new gas main and the road was muddy outside. There is a new dishwasher washing machine and tumble dryer. Its had a new boiler but those pipes are now painted to blend in but they are really minor points. As even this objectional guest has to concede the Cabin is really quite nice, it is double glazed and on a very quiet country lane on a 3 acre plot. Yes there are village neighbours but it is not overlooked and screened by hedges and fields in the National park. It is in the country so no unfortunately there are not wide sweeping access drives and so there are narrow country lanes and blind spots. All our hot tubs are maintained on contract 2-3 times a week and all are large 6 person modern units.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay67703...
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My other half and I visited Forest Cabin for three nights in mid November with our small dog. The cabin was easy enough to find, and we were sent a really helpful welcome pack.
The cabin is in an ideal location. There are a number of fantastic areas nearby for walking and so many local pubs to choose from.
The log fire and hot tub were a lovely touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing