We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful peaceful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Private entrance to Holiday Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private entrance to Holiday Annex
Outside dining area Shaker Style fitted kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private entrance to Holiday Annex
Outside dining area
Shaker Style fitted kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and Shower room from the Bed/Sitting room
Bed/Sitting room window with a view
Luxury Walk in shower room
New Forest ponies enjoying the grass in our orchard
Birds eye view of orchard and Rhinefield Road
Highland Cattle outside our gate
Collecting Apples with Buster our old Springer Spaniel.
Our Indian Runner Ducks
Beach Huts at Barton- on - Sea
Looking back on Mudeford Quay from Hengistbury Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ian w
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful location”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a three night stay with my wife. Absolutely lovely setting,so peaceful and relaxing.Perfect base to explore the New Forest and surrounding towns and villages. Kay was very welcoming and friendly.
The accomodation has everything you need and the welcome basket was a great bonus and very appreciated.
Really enjoyable stay and would definately recommend this rental.Hope to return again for another break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you both so much, you were the perfect guests annex left ship shape and so pleased you got to do all you wanted in your short stay, you are welcome back anytime
Kind regards
kay & Kelvin Searle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinex...
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend in luxury accomodation”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Twistlewood is an oasis of calm and comfortable luxury in the middle of the New Forest and an enjoyable warm place to stay in the chill of February. The towns of Lymington, New Milton and Christchurch are only a short drive away and we walked along the nearby beaches too. The annex kitchen is well stocked with nearly everything you could need to make a good start towards any meal and the welcome pack takes away the need to bring lots of shopping. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Caroline, Mike Many thanks for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, as we do aim to provide a home from home experience, we do hope you will return to see us again soon.

Kay & Kelvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs Amand...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still amazing.”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We originally went to this fabulous annex in August. We went again last week for another 3 nights. We were warmly welcomed back and had a basket of goodies again. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable. It is beautiful located in the heart of the New Forest. It is perfection. We have already booked to go back in the spring next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Mandy / Eric many thanks for the great review and we are delighted that we made you feel so comfortable for you stay, we look forward to seeing you again at Easter.

Kay & Kelvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Many thanks for a great review we try to do our best and supply all that you need for your holiday, and believe providing a good standard of service to our guest, is just what they are looking for when they go away, we would be delighted to welcome you back again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donnapops...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Summer holiday”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It's taken me ages to have time to write this review but it is really worthy of one,

It's a lovely place and has everything you could need and more!!

The welcome from Kay and kelvin was lovely, couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay or nicer people,

As they were on holiday for a week of our 2 week stay, we were left in the capable hands of their friend and neighbour, who couldn't have been nicer

Will definitely return for my next holiday to the new forest

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Donna Many thanks for the review and you kind words, we do our best to try and make our guests holidays as comfortable as we can, we do hope that we see you both again soon.

Kind regards
Kay & Kelvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artendoso
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful getter way for 2”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This lovely annex is perfect. Kay and Kelivin are very kind and friendly. The welcome basket was really nice. The duck eggs were good. Everything was clean and of a high standard. It is set in a quiet and peaceful area. We liked to see the horses and cattle walking past the window! We would recommend this little annex to our friends, family and anyone who is looking for a lovely relaxing break.
Paul and Claire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Paul Claire
many thanks for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay even though your Sunday did not go to plan, we are Glad that Moors Valley Park was a good experience for you both, we would love to welcome your friends and family to stay any time.

Kind regards
kay & Kelvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs Amand...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally amazing. Wonderful place.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from our holiday at Twistlewood annex in the New Forest. We had the perfect holiday. The annex is well located to see the New Forest villages and beaches. The views are amazing. The accommodation has everything you need. The hosts, Kay and Kelvin are incredibly helpful,friendly and kind. Nothing is too much trouble. New forest ponies and cows, happily graze the common and there is wild life in abundance. The welcome basket is generous and delicious. The duck eggs are fabulous. We intend to go back. Many thanks to Kay and Kelvin ( and Ted, their dog).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thanks to you both for a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, so pleased you enjoyed the eggs as well, we try hard to think of everything that you would like in a room , and strive to maintain the standards, so when we get a great review like this it makes it all worth while,
Hope you will return again soon to see us.
Kay & Kelvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing