We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury and relaxation in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Forest Lodge

View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound View from the gate across the national park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
150 reviews
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound
View from the gate across the national park
Lounge seats 5, gas central heating with remote control, Xbox, leather sofa's and fully insulat
24 adjustable Jet and air blow Hot tub in the evening with mood lighting and central control panel
View across the New Forest national park from open plan living area with remote Bose surround sound
Forest Lodge set back in secluded spot in the New Forest. View of Lodge from Gravel off road parking
Kitchen area, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, kettle, BBQ, Bosch Washer, Bosch Dryer
Lounge dining area,
King size beds, all linen and towels provided, master bedroom with french doors, 3D TV, BOSE, etc
Modern bathroom with bath and monsoon LED shower, controllable heated floor and BOSE with remote
Views and direct access across the New Forest National Park from the main living areas
Twin or King bedroom option, 3D TV and BOSE remote sound system and velux blackout blinds in both
Relaxing outside exclusive hot tub with mod lighting, 24 and 2 speed jets and air blower at 36 degre
Contemporary lounge with log fire and 3D flat screen TV, 3D Blueray, XBox 360 with BOSE sound system
2 Burner gas 'Master Chef' BBQ with side burner ignition lighting, shelving and storage
Bed linen and towels included, master bedroom with french doors and 3D TV, Bose CD/Radio
Large outdoor decking area and private gated access onto the New Forest National Park
Entrance steps and access directly onto the national park lit at night with each step level marked
New Forest ponies right at your gate, lockable to keep the kids safe
A cosy winter retreat with uPVC double glazing, central heating, log fire, 7' insulated walls/f
Only 20 minutes to 7 miles of sandy bournemouth beach
Views across the 365 hectare New Forest national park 5 minutes walk up the lane opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kyle C
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury and relaxation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I would recommend this place for couples as it was a great getaway where you can relax unwind. The Hot tub was great and even thou it was cold outside we still made the most of it because it was so relaxing. There is alot of restaurants in the area and i couldn't recommend the local pub old beams highly enough. The owner was extremely helpful and was quick with responses to any questions we had or any help we needed. We hope to visit this place again to get away from city life and become country folk once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The state of the art equipment
Liked least: The roads in the area are quite narrow
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeUKFami...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic Luxury Getaway- Peace, tranquility and yet close to all the amenities”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I travelled with my husband and our two children aged one and two for our anniversary. The stay was everything we wanted and more. We loved all the tech, the lighting, the hot tub was divine! The property is fitted to a high standard.The flowers in the dining area/ bedroom on arrival were a super touch. The log fire in the evening whilst watching a film was just great. We needed the break and we certainly got one. We managed to completely unwind and chill out. The owners are very helpful and the welcome pack they leave is very good, explains all you need to know. Loads to do locally. We went for long walks in the New Forest. Local pubs are super. We loved the place so much, we are looking at the dates for making our next booking. We would thoroughly recommend to all ages, there is something to appeal to all. Gave us a fabulous balance between some romantic time and quality time with our girls. Have recommended to all our friends

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicQ85
Feltham
1 review
“Stunning Lodge-Romantic Mid Week Break”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Had a lovely stay here at Forest Lodge with my boyfreind. The place was imaculate and the Lodge has everything you need from all the pots and pans, knifes, forks and plates to towels and even shower gel in the bathroom! The shower is lovely and had LED lights so u know when its hot! While we was there the weather was really bad, very windy and the rain didn't stop but we still had a fantastic time as the Lodge is so nice you don't mind staying in :-) I have heard other reviews say about there being no oven but that wasn't a problem for us as ther was a hob so we cooked stuff from fresh using nice meats and vegs from hockerys farm shop down the road. The owner of the lodge even had a selection of nice wines and champagnes u can purchase which went lovely with our spag bowl. The sound system and tele was really good and easy to use, there are even albums already in the system and films there for your use. They really have thought of everything. We really enjoyed the log fire and it added to make this a very romantic mid week break for my birthday, we defo would like to return to the lodge soon and would highly recomend anyone to stay here. Next time we hope to get out a bit and go explore the new forest :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noodlecat...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, romantic Hideaway in the New Forest!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Such a lovely, romantic place. Glorious Hot-tub, in lovely sheltered surroundings. This was my 40th birthday present, and was thoroughly enjoyed. All mod-cons, including a lovely relaxing gas fire, and fantastic sound system throughout the whole property. Too cold to try the folding doors, or eating on the decking - but certainly not to cold for the Hot-tub even the 2nd week in January. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot-tub!
Liked least: Having to access the property through another property's garden, as the ditch was flooded. It is only a small negative in very many huge positives though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob P
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing weekend in beautiful accomodation”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I recently stayed at Forest Lodge in the New Forest with my Fiancee and a couple of our friends. The lodge was fantastic, we had a wonderful time! It was beautifully clean, modern, well looked after and in a great location. The hot tub was a particular favourite! We will definitely be coming back in the future. Paul was very helpful with the booking and providing all information needed for our stay. 10/10!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie-wr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, luxury lodge with all the trimmings!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Forest Lodge is the perfect place to explore the New Forest. It is ideally situated with easy access to beautiful walks, cities, local towns and villages.
The lodge itself is well equipped, clean and has lots of "extra's" including a fantastic hot tub that was a welcome treat at the end of a day out.
We spent a fantastic New Year at the lodge and didn't want to leave the coziness, we all loved the fire, perfect for snuggling up in front of in the evenings and the cool gadgets went down well with our teenage sons!
I would not hesitate to recommend Forest Lodge to family and friends, it really is a stunning place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: No oven
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apenmart
bmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic log cabin, lovely, relaxing, romantic, peaceful excellent hot tub to!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

perfect place to stay, all mod cons, perfect log cabin with lush hot tub .... a lovely place to chill and relax would def recommend and will def be back!!! Great communication with the owners. All you could ask for a romantic break away!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing