We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location coast and country”
other traveler has booked this property
The Lodge at Bashley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge at Bashley
The very light, triple aspect sitting room The heated, outdoor swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Lodge at Bashley
The very light, triple aspect sitting room
The heated, outdoor swimming pool
The sitting room has a fireplace with woodburning stove
The very light, triple aspect sitting room
The kitchen has a 'range' cooker, granite worktops and integral appliances
The kitchen is state-of-the-art with granite worktops, integral appliances, breakfast area and wall-
The dining area is off the hall
The dining area reflected in the hall mirror
The dining table can seat up to 8 guests
The entrance hallway
The entrance hallway
The downstairs double bedroom leads out to the rear garden area
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The twin bedroom
The second double bedroom upstairs
The family bathroom upstairs
The large paved area near the pool
A truly Mediterranean feel
Step out from the sitting room into the walled rear garden
A secluded paved area for al fresco dining
The walled rear garden
Lymington Quay
New Forest ponies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra T
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location coast and country”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

A late review from our Halloween half term 2017. This is a lovely family holiday stay, enclosed garden for bike riding for little ones, good location though cannot walk directly out as busy road with no pavement. The accommodation is very comfortable and suited a three generations family but would suit groups of friends too. It is a little worn , like home, which was easier for us than new pale sofas!
It suited us very well for a relaxed family holiday . We were very fortunate with the weather.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonBen...
london
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was ideal for out family of six. Great location with lovely pool. The kitchen was a dream with a wonderful cooker and it is obviously a family home with children. The whole lodge was beautifully appointed and fitted with the best. Would have appreciated a summer duvet in the main bedroom as it was very hot whilst we were there. Close to lots of amenities and the owners have left lots of recommendations in the information booklet

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah W
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect January girls getaway”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I don't often write reviews however I felt The Lodge at Bashley deserves a fab write up!

The Lodge is superbly decorated, clean, fresh and cosy with enough space to suit our group of 7. On arrival we were greeted with a beautiful hamper, full of goodies - the heating was also put on making it cosy when we stepped in the door.
It is the perfect place to relax, you can sit by the log fire or spend time in the stunning kitchen which is well equipped. The bedrooms are all comfortable with quality bed linen so you can be sure for a great night’s sleep.

I highly recommend the Lodge at Bashley! I’m sure it’s also the perfect destination in the summer with a large heated pool.

Thank you to the owners and Hideaways for making our stay peaceful and relaxing.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmets69
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Girlie Retreat”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

6 x 50 something ladies meeting up for a pre xmas girlie retreat. The house was superb, well appointed, beautifully decorated stylish and comfortable. The location was ideal as near to the coast and the forest. Set back off the road made it very safe and private and plenty of parking for the 3 cars.
Lymington was lovely with the Saturday market - very Christmassy - and good eateries for lunch, then on Sunday went to the Beach House for a Christmas menu dinner. Service good but not exceptional.
Fab fab weekend !!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you for your very positive comments about your pre-Christmas get-together The Lodge at Bashley. They will be very helpful for future visitors looking to book this accommodation. We're so glad you enjoyed making the most of your time exploring this lovely area. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Hideaways Reservations team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa...
Kooringal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, spacious lodge set in picturesque gardens.”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this property for a 4 day family get together. The house is very comfortable with all your needs catered for. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could need for self catering. The beds all have comfy mattresses and warm duvets. Plenty of towels are also provided. The gardens are delightful and very well cared for and plenty of chairs, tables and sun lounges are provided. Even an outdoor fire pit is provided. The pool (although we didn't use it ) is a great size and I'm sure would be lovely in the summer. The open forest is just a short walk away and a traditional pub within a few hundred metres. We had a wonderful time here, plenty of space so we weren't on top of each other . Would thoroughly recommend The Lodge for a holiday.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
Thanks for your positive comments, which provide a lot of useful information about The Lodge and its surroundings. I'm sure this will be helpful for future visitors. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Hideaways Reservations team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingJo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable winter getaway!”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I rented the Lodge at Bashley for a Christmas break with my family and in-laws. The house was beautifully clean and tastefully decorated for Christmas when we arrived - there was even a basket of goodies in the kitchen to welcome us! The house had everything we needed - well-equipped, large kitchen, spacious lounge and all the bedrooms are a good size. The main bathroom upstairs has a gorgeous free-standing bath and excellent separate shower. What made the property stand out for me was the location and secluded grounds - you really felt away from it all and it felt very homely and cosy straight away. The beds were exceedingly comfortable. I would definitely recommend the property for those looking for a peaceful, rural getaway with a luxurious feel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and feel of the house
Liked least: Heating wasn't on when we arrived
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
It's great to know that The Lodge at Bashley suited your needs for your Christmas break and thank you for leaving this very helpful feed-back. Hideaways Reservations team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48shelly6...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfectly set up to meet all your needs”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our extended family gathered at the Lodge to celebrate a big birthday. We loved the house and the pool and the owners have laid it out with entertainment and luxury in mind. The pool was warm enough to use every day of a warm but not hot week. The kitchen is well equipped and has absolutely everything you need, and usually in multiples. The only thing we could have done with would have been a tumble dryer as we had wet towels to dry from swimming when it was not windy or warm enough to dry them on the line.
The location is good but it is a busy road but when the gates are closed you don't really notice. We felt very lucky to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back garden area
Liked least: a dangerous small step in the hall which I fell over
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, which reflect the accommodation and its facilities very accurately. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Hideaways Reservations team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing