We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
144 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
amanda398
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Family Easter holiday with kids........and we stayed for 5 days at this absolutely fantastic location, not only was the accommodation first class but the house catered for absolutely every need that we had during our stay. We will definitely go back again, also a speedy return of the deposit when we returned home. Really enjoyed our time and Forest corner...and will be booking again next year! :) thank you Paul :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne240...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to unwind and chilax!”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A beautiful location and very easy to find!
When first drew up, we thought 'small' but then we entered... the cottage is like a tardis!
Loved the layout and we 5 ladies used the main lounge / dining room. Didn't really use the open fire as it was a very warm cottage!
Everything you needed plus more to make a really good weekend pad. Although paid for hot tub didn't use and a little gutted - but our fault!
Used the local 'The Old Beams' pub for a first class carvery on Sunday and were made very welcome.
Upstairs is cosy but a typical chalet bungalow layout with the sloping ceilings.
Will definitely be back and bring the push bikes next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Downstairs layout
Liked least: small double bedrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matinsafi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It's a great choice and I don't think you could find sth better than this. And I'll definitely go there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy2015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a really lovely time the only downside was that it was for such a short time.Everything you need is at the house and there's so much to see and explore within a short walk or a short drive.We will definately be coming back

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot On.”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place and great value. The friendly and helpful owner Paul has thought of everything to make staying at Forest Corner as pleasant as possible. Would highly recommend and would like to go back for another visit myself.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanka3
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family (8 adults 2 children ) stayed at Forest Corner & Lodge for the New Year it is a truly perfect place the house has a lovely warm atmosphere and is spacious with plenty of room for us all to spread out, 4 of the adults slept in the lodge which is very cosy and filled with lots of fab modern touches they particularly enjoyed the sound system. I myself loved the hot tub. The horses came to visit us on both mornings which the children loved. Both properties were spotlessly clean, all the beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen in the house is fully equipped the owners have thought of everything and we couldn't of asked for anything more I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mari0n37
Bristol
2 reviews
“Lovely stylish home with all mod cons in a lovely area of wildlife and beauty”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in this cosy comfortable contemporary style home for five nights. The house is in an area of natural beauty with wild ponies, deer and listened to the night owl as we fell asleep each night. Lovely forest walks on the doorstep.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing