We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”

Review of The Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kwymark
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Am so glad i found this little gem.
We arrived early and was welcomed in no problem. Completely idyllic, lovely set up with everything you would need in a small contained flat. We definitely made use of the BBQ! Completely safe with our baby and puppy.
Simon and Julie were extremely welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be returning, hopefully for longer, did not want to go home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you very much. Glad you had a good time. Next time you can invite us to the BBQ! Your puppy was lovely, and sooo cute, oh, and so was Riley of course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiCris...
Street, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful converted stable in a great position for exploring the forest and coast. We stayed with our little girl who is nearly 2 and it was perfect. Lovely hosts and good good nearby at the Alice lisle and royal oak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you very much. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“"Friendly Forrest hosts".”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a long peaceful weekend in a great location, but what made it special was the lovely hosts Julie & Simon so helpful and kind. We stayed in 'The Stables' its got everything you need, and its very clean and comfortable.We look forward to going back for a longer stay next time.

Regards Bob & Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you. It was lovely meeting you too. Can't wait to see the first scarf.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Sorry, it should have been available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chaz_perr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our fourth stay at The Stables and we are never disappointed! This time we stayed over Christmas and had some fantastic walks, all a very short distance from The Stables. The accommodation has everything you need and Julie and Simon are a lovely couple and very welcoming.

We will most definitely be visiting again very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
I know we're lovely, that's why you keep coming back. The Stables is really cosy and warm, especially when the weather is foul. See you all soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dldonovan...
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
“We'll be going back.”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Brilliant base to explore the New Forest. Accommodation extremely clean and comfortable. Simon and Julie make you feel right at home and our dog had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
That's nice to hear. Thank you. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
There's a torch in The Stables, and it definitely gets used = alot. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing