We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful base for walking Cotswold Way”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Haven

View from the south-facing bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the south-facing bedroom
View from the south-facing bedroom Kitchen / sitting / dining room (kitchen area to left of picture, with downstairs toilet at far end)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from the south-facing bedroom
View from the south-facing bedroom
Kitchen / sitting / dining room (kitchen area to left of picture, with downstairs toilet at far end)
Kitchen area of kitchen / sitting / dining room
Kitchen / sitting / dining room, looking towards rear doors (kitchen area behind picture taker)
Kitchen
Entrance into the sitting area, with stairs to first floor going up to right
Stairs up to first floor, with kitchen / sitting room to right
Stairs up to first floor landing
First floor landing, with Hill View room ahead, and bathroom to right
Hill View room
Hill View room
Hill View room
First floor landing looking back towards stairs, with South View room ahead, and bathroom to left
Bathroom
Bathroom, showing separate shower
South View room
South View room, showing Juliet balcony with view beyond
South View room, looking back towards landing
Glimpse of view from South View room
South View room, looking back towards landing
Front of The Haven
Rear of The Haven
View from the south-facing bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill N
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for walking Cotswold Way”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful property in a great location. We walked three stretches of the Cotswold Way from Kings Stanley to Dursley to Wotton and on to Hawkesbury Upton. Ate at the Royal Oak and enjoyed a 65th birthday meal at The Falcon. Great coffee & scones at The Edge and a lovely day out at Newark Park

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower & beds
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of our local eateries as well as the walks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlieCo...
Cornwall England
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Tranquility and Peace”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful property, beautifully presented and equipped. We stayed during a very sad time for us and Hesper left us in private after meeting us on arrival. Tea, coffe, milk and the famous cookies greeted us. Everything was clean and comfortable. A lovely kitchen which allowed us to cook a family meal. We bought all the veggies and meat from the farm shop just outside the village. Big enough for 4 adults to sleep comfortably, lots of fluffy towels. The views are as good as the photographs.

Thank you Hesper for sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
I am really pleased that your stay with us was as peaceful and sufficient as you needed it to be. We were glad to be able to share The Haven with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindseyw1...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, only wish it could have been longer. Beautiful well equipped accommodation with beautiful views from the one bedroom. We came here on our mini moon after getting married in February. We love walking and it was a perfect location for us to do this and end our walks with some lovely food in the local pubs. My only slight criticism would be the walking maps in the information folder were a little confusing, maybe these could be looked at and updated? But other than that the accommodation we loved, felt we could have stayed here so much longer and been comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review The Haven, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the walks and where necessary we will update them as soon as we can!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy J
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This house had everything we could possibly need! The kitchen had all of the things we needed to create amazing meals, the lounge area was perfect, the beds were SO super comfy (have even emailed the owners to find out what make they are!!!). There was so much to keep everyone occupied, wifi was excellent, lots of tv's and dvd players. Plenty of board games and books too.

Very warm welcome from the owners with a super quick guided tour was great - the milk and biscuits provided were lovely.

We are already looking at another date to stay here in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the amazingly comfy beds!
Liked least: That we hadn't booked for longer!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annaF9295...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a gem of a place”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hester Brewer had explicit written directions to get to her place, and they were easy to follow. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived, as the accommodation was better in reality than the photos. Two levels with the carpeted bedrooms and bathroom upstairs. Everything provided, and the whole place impeccably clean, modern and new. Lots of little touches and even some homemade biscuits. Unfortunately we had a short stay. If in the area in the future, would definitely stay again. There were a number of suggested nearby walks in a folder. We did one of the walks, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pub meal the evening before was excellent. We managed some shopping too. What a lovely little town Wotton Under Edge is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and modern look of the place
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing