We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Vin3yayd cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Pretty Dining area of Kitchen
Upstairs luxury bedroom with en suite cloakroom
Champagne method sparkling wine from the vineyard
Open plan living area with french door leading to terrace
Downstairs shower room with super wet shower
Upstairs cloakroom
Feature Gallery to upstairs bedroom
The Porthole Window
Wood burner with logs supplied
Morning mist in Waterley Bottom
tree lined lane leading to vineyard cottage
View across the fields
Sunset in Waterley Bottom
Wild flower tump
The Vineyard
View from bedroom
Nibley Monument nearby
Cornfield view in Waterley Bottom
Living area with open staircase to heaven
Tea and coffee when you arrive and relax
Filling the containers
Grape picking in october
Comfy area after a hard day sightseeing
Cosy bright relaxing area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Country escape”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is situated in a true country lane with a field opposite with two beautiful bay horses. We had travelled down to go to the badminton horse trials and the cottage is the perfect distance away so you don't have to get up too early on the days. I travelled with my mother so we made use of both the main bedroom and sleeper couch which were both comfortable. The cottage was clean and tidy, and Paula had very kindly lit the wood burning stove to ward off the chill when we arrived quite late at night. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you would need and everything was in good working order. We really enjoyed our stay here. I would caution to follow their directions rather than what your GPS may be telling you as it brought us a very steep way onto the lane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quiet country cottage”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent cottage. Fully equipped. Very quiet cottage in a country setting but still close to the town. A good base to explore the region

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieBon...
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most perfect, tranquil cottage!”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Vineyard cottage for a few days over christmas and despite the bad weather, we still had a wonderful time. The cottage is full of everything you'd need and we ran into no problems during our stay. The pictures really don't do this cottage justice! The surrounding area is incredibly beautiful and the cottage itself is cosy and comfortable!

We will defiantly be recommending this cottage to all our friends and family. And hopefully, we'll be paying another visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The woodburner!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect...”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Vineyard Cottage for two nights over the weekend. The directions provided were spot on. The location is so peaceful and tranquil. The cottage itself and the facilities and amenities are all you need - it would have been very easy to stay in snuggled up by the wood burner reading all weekend! However, we did venture out to the surrounding towns and villages and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We can't wait to return already :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Many thanks for such a lovely review and we hope to see you both again!
James and paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy P
1 review
“Amazing tranquility”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a fabulous hidden gem! Shame we couldn't stay forever! The log burner was a total hit and James and Paula are wonderful hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencemar...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Complete Silence”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you want to be away from everything, this is your place! No mobile signal and slow wifi mean little contact. A beautiful setting and a lovely comfortable property. Immaculately clean and with everything you need for a relaxing break. The New Inn is a 20 minute walk away and definitely worth a visit. Very welcoming and great food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wood heater on a cold night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing