We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Vin3yayd cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Pretty Dining area of Kitchen
Upstairs luxury bedroom with en suite cloakroom
Champagne method sparkling wine from the vineyard
Open plan living area with french door leading to terrace
Downstairs shower room with super wet shower
Upstairs cloakroom
Feature Gallery to upstairs bedroom
The Porthole Window
Wood burner with logs supplied
Morning mist in Waterley Bottom
tree lined lane leading to vineyard cottage
View across the fields
Sunset in Waterley Bottom
Wild flower tump
The Vineyard
View from bedroom
Nibley Monument nearby
Cornfield view in Waterley Bottom
Living area with open staircase to heaven
Tea and coffee when you arrive and relax
Filling the containers
Grape picking in october
Comfy area after a hard day sightseeing
Cosy bright relaxing area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy P
1 review
“Amazing tranquility”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a fabulous hidden gem! Shame we couldn't stay forever! The log burner was a total hit and James and Paula are wonderful hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencemar...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Complete Silence”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you want to be away from everything, this is your place! No mobile signal and slow wifi mean little contact. A beautiful setting and a lovely comfortable property. Immaculately clean and with everything you need for a relaxing break. The New Inn is a 20 minute walk away and definitely worth a visit. Very welcoming and great food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wood heater on a cold night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loops222
1 review
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in this cottage for three nights and had a lovely stay. The owners were very friendly and the cottage provided everything we needed. We loved using the wood burner and it was an ideal location to travel to nearby towns and villages to explore. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flutterby...
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend Away in a Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here in February 2015, I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a lovely quiet retreat in the countryside. We arrived to the log burner lit which thouroughly heats the whole cottage so it's nice and warm, everything about the cottage is so comfortable and inviting, we both felt like it was a home from home. My favourite feature was the log burner and I loved the pictures on the walls as well :)

We ate in on 2 of the 3 nights and the kitchen is more than adequate, electric oven/grill, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine if you need to use it. I loved the bathroom with it's massive shower and lovely hot water, I could have stayed in there for ages! The bedroom is decorated beautifully and the bed is very comfortable, there is also another little bathroom on the same floor as the bedroom so you don't have to go downstairs of a night if you need to use the toilet. There is wifi (which came in very handy as we didn't have any signal on our phones), a TV with freeview which has a brilliant picture and dvd player with a selection of dvd's.

Paula is lovely to deal with, very friendly and welcoming and checked to see we were having a nice time :)

The area itself is amazing, beautiful picturesque hills and fields and so nice and quiet, I especially loved listening to the owls of a night and the horses going past of a morning, it was just so relaxing. I must also add that although Vineyard Cottage is just off a quiet country lane, it is a brilliant location for exploring the Cotswolds, we found it central to everywhere we wanted to go.

Definitely an 11 out of 10 for this property and we will be booking again in the future :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Such a lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing