We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Weekend Away in a Perfect Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Vin3yayd cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Pretty Dining area of Kitchen
Upstairs luxury bedroom with en suite cloakroom
Champagne method sparkling wine from the vineyard
Open plan living area with french door leading to terrace
Downstairs shower room with super wet shower
Upstairs cloakroom
Feature Gallery to upstairs bedroom
The Porthole Window
Wood burner with logs supplied
Morning mist in Waterley Bottom
tree lined lane leading to vineyard cottage
View across the fields
Sunset in Waterley Bottom
Wild flower tump
The Vineyard
View from bedroom
Nibley Monument nearby
Cornfield view in Waterley Bottom
Living area with open staircase to heaven
Tea and coffee when you arrive and relax
Filling the containers
Grape picking in october
Comfy area after a hard day sightseeing
Cosy bright relaxing area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janine W
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend Away in a Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here in February 2015, I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a lovely quiet retreat in the countryside. We arrived to the log burner lit which thouroughly heats the whole cottage so it's nice and warm, everything about the cottage is so comfortable and inviting, we both felt like it was a home from home. My favourite feature was the log burner and I loved the pictures on the walls as well :)

We ate in on 2 of the 3 nights and the kitchen is more than adequate, electric oven/grill, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine if you need to use it. I loved the bathroom with it's massive shower and lovely hot water, I could have stayed in there for ages! The bedroom is decorated beautifully and the bed is very comfortable, there is also another little bathroom on the same floor as the bedroom so you don't have to go downstairs of a night if you need to use the toilet. There is wifi (which came in very handy as we didn't have any signal on our phones), a TV with freeview which has a brilliant picture and dvd player with a selection of dvd's.

Paula is lovely to deal with, very friendly and welcoming and checked to see we were having a nice time :)

The area itself is amazing, beautiful picturesque hills and fields and so nice and quiet, I especially loved listening to the owls of a night and the horses going past of a morning, it was just so relaxing. I must also add that although Vineyard Cottage is just off a quiet country lane, it is a brilliant location for exploring the Cotswolds, we found it central to everywhere we wanted to go.

Definitely an 11 out of 10 for this property and we will be booking again in the future :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Such a lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LisaF723
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is the second time we have visited this property. Excellent location in the middle of nowhere but very close towns and cities and great for going out for walks and National Trust. New property, well maintained and equipped. Lovely log burner for winter stays! The owners are very hospitable and welcoming. We went on a much needed quiet break and it was ideal. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to get away for a few days of peaceful R&R.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location but within easy reach of everything
Liked least: Single track access OK until you meet the odd car coming the other way
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CamiB360
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful place”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely cottage in the middle of the Costwolds with very helpful owners
One tip: do not follow Google maps indications which lead you to not very good roads!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hosts, amazing cottage and beautiful countryside, could not of hoped for more!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is immaculate and in an area of outstanding natural beauty. The hosts (and Drummer the Dog) are warm friendly - very caring and trusting. This area is the most quiet I have ever experienced -which should be relished! (I have lived in the countryside -but this was breathtaking) The roads are wee and winding -so care should be taken and do NOT trust SATNAVS - some roads are not listed -it's that good!
It was a lovely touch to find fresh flowers on the dining table, plus milk, tea, coffee etc and very good appliances to meet every needs.
The local town of Wotton-Under-Edge was just as warm, friendly and helpful.
Simply beautiful if you just want to escape to a secret spot, all of your own.
Thanks again, James, Paula and Drummer.
Sarah & Freya.xx

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for saying such lovely things. It was a pleasure having you and we all hope you will come and stay again. !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights in Vineyard Cottage. The weather was wet and cold but the newly renovated, cosy cottage with a very efficient wood burning heater was extremely comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. The location was very attractive, quiet and well situated to visit interesting areas. The only criticism we have is that we paid a damage deposit to Holiday Lettings (something we have never been asked for before) and the refund process, which for some reason was through the owners, was very messy. We expected the it would have been an automatic refund reversal.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Vineyard Cottage and you are now back in Australia after your travels. You'll be interested to know that Holiday Lettings are now indeed doing automatic damage deposit reversals, so you won't have the same problem if you visit again . Best wishes to you both. J &P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing