We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Countryside Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
The Stables at Park Mill Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables at Park Mill Farm
Open plan living area and kitchen Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Stables at Park Mill Farm
Open plan living area and kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Comfy huge armchair - big enough for two!
Lovely woodburner to snuggle up to!
Kingsize Bedroom
Kingsize Bedroom
Large bathroom with cast iron roll top bath and separate shower
Large Bathroom
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
View from The Stables
Ducklings at Park Mill Farm
The Brook just outside The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
Park Mill Farm
The Ducks in the Orchard outside The Stables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RosettaAl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Countryside Getaway”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Everything about The Stables was idyllic, from the beautiful farm setting to the wood burner thawing our cold fingers and toes in the evening to the sounds of geese chattering outside in the stream. The accommodation was cosy and comforting and the kitchen stocked with everything we needed. Rose’s communication before, during and after our stay was excellent and she made some brilliant food recommendations resulting in an amazing steak dinner at The Falcon on Easter Sunday. We’d love to come back when the sun is shining and take advantage of the lovely open farm setting. We would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Stables and am only sad that we never actually met on this occasion due to our holiday coinciding with your stay. Thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy- you will be welcome back any time and I will try to order some more sunshine next time ;-D
Kindest Regards
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIERRY C
1 review
“A beautiful place”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

the house is very pleasant, the refurbishment is very well done and recent. The house is near a little river with a small waterfall. Rose's welcome is amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Lovely to meet you both and well done for finding us through all the snow! We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit your son . Best wishes Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent 3 days at this lovely cottage in the snow. We did get to a few of the surrounding areas before being snowed in which was lovely having the log burner. There was nothing we wanted for & Rose & Angus were on hand immediately if we needed. The location is excellent, quiet & interesting being on a farm. I will definitely visit again in the summer. Highly recommended thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Park Mill Farm- despite the unusual amount of snow you encountered. Apologies again that we could not accommodate your request for an extended stay - the new guests who followed on battled the snow all the way from France ;-) I hope your journey home was uneventful and pleased to hear that we may see you again in the summer. Best Wishes to you both. Rose and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Park Mill Farm- despite the inclement weather - although this gives the perfect excuse to snuggle up by the fire, relax and enjoy the tranquility! Welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HillsEate...
Perth Hills, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil location”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Angus and Rose are lovely hosts and The Stables are situated off the beaten track in a beautiful, peaceful location. Friendly dogs and geese make this a great spot to use as a base for exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Lovely to meet you both and hope that your onward journey was enjoyable. We hope that if you are over in the U.K. anytime in the future that you may visit us again. Best wishes Rose and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful place to stay. Lovely hosts - Rosie and Angus, so warm and welcoming. Was like catching up with old friends. The cottage is by a babbling brook with farm animals and baby bunnies at the door. Couple of friendly old dogs ready for a pat. Beautifully decorated, milk, bread, eggs etc waiting. Lawn setting for an evening wine.
We were sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words- we loved meeting you both and were rather envious of your epic travels! Only sad that you had to move on so quickly- if you are over in this side of the world again you would be more than welcome to return. Enjoy the rest of your trip. :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tchannie
1 review
“An Absoloutely Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I cannot recommend the stables enough, not only is the barn itself stunning, the area is so peaceful you'll find it very hard not to relax! Rose was a fabulous, friendly host and nothing was to much trouble. There was also a lovely bottle of bubbles in arrival! Will definitely be visiting again! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and managed to relax . We are also delighted to think that you may be back for a return visit- we look forward to it. :-)
Best wishes
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing