We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First time stay in a cottage, will not be the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Sitting/dining room - views from every window!
View from dining table
Well equipped modern kitchen
Oasis of comfort
Large walk-in shower with contemporary washbasin
Coomb Cottage
The Craven Arms - our local pub
Amazing sunset over local hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JrGong92
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time stay in a cottage, will not be the last!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time we've stayed in a cottage and this experience in Coomb Cottage means it definitely will not be our last. We were greeted with a smile and felt instantly at home as we entered the cottage. The cottage is very cosy and has all the things you'd need for your stay. But the best part of it is just outside the front window.... the views! They were simply lovely! Keep an eye out for the sunset, it's absolutely amazing over the hills!
Thank you both, and we hope to be back again some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views & comfy bed”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed 4 nights here. The reasonable facilities were enhanced by the excellent views and local walks using the maps provided. Lovely location in general. The owners were friendly and approachable, including their dogs! Our decision that we would stay again tells you all you need to know. Best suited to a couple and for 3-4 nights. A small private garden is provided, along with barbecue facilities if you are lucky with the weather. There is a sheltered decking area with good seating and a private gate for coming and going. There is a decent range of DVDs and books etc, and the sofa reclines after a day spent walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilian B
1 review
“Pretty cottage”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfectly situated - great view - cosy cottage - containing all you need for a short stay - nice welcome pack!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A brilliant holiday lodge with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. The lodge was very clean and the hamper of bread, eggs, milk and cake on arrival is a nice touch.

The owners are very friendly and accommodating; coming home from the local pub one night to find home grown fruit on the doorstep is an example of how they go above and beyond to make you feel welcome.

We loved the location of the lodge, with views that you would never get sick of even if you lived there. The is also a large field which was great for our dog to charge around in.

The only down side is that we didn't stay for longer than a few nights, but we will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review, we're so glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveypam
Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Again, reluctant to write a review as should be kept a secret!
All perfect, home, amenities, view, and fluffy visitors!
Already booking again for our annual pilgrimage to RIAT next year, such a wonderful place to come back to and relax after a long day.
Thank you Claire

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely romantic cottage!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely romantic retreat. The animals were very friendly; especially Sasha the dog. It is a cosy cottage with everyone you need for a enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cotswolds stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Coomb Cottage.The cottage was lovely and clean and had everything we needed including a small enclosed garden which was perfect for our dog! Based in a beautiful area that is great for long walks and pub lunches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing