We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in beautiful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The Cottage
Enter a caption for your photo
Hare carved by Simon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandra S
1 review
“Excellent stay in beautiful cottage”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My son and I stayed in this delightful cottage in Winchcombe. The cottage had everything we needed, it is smalish but we loved staying there and can't wait to book it again. The cottage is near the main shops in Winchcombe's delightful shopping centre. We found two excellent restaurants during our long weekend stay and there are several very nice cafes. A lovely town and we visited many places in the Cotswolds, all in a reasonable distance from Winchcombe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letitomas
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
“Beautiful and friendly strategic place”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely super cozy home in a charming village. Perfect location to visit an exceptionally beautiful area of Britain.
From Oxford to Bath, Gloucester, the beautiful little villages of the Cotswolds (Bourton-on-the-water, Bibury, Chipping Campden ...), Stratford-upon-Avon ... A must visit to Sudeley Castle, on foot from home.
The house is very nice, comfortable, with new facilities and is very well equipped. It is in the middle of the village which has shops and restaurants and you can walk to all the sites.
We have been one week two adults and two children of 8 and 10 years and we have enjoyed both the area and the house.
We highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful village”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is beautiful and had absolutely everything we could have wanted. Comfortable beds, a lovely kitchen and amazing surroundings. We were attending a wedding at Sudeley Castle and this cottage is perfectly situated for the short walk to the castle. Would certainly book again if we're visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane t
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely little cottage with everything you could need. Cottage was very clean and despite being just off the high street was very quiet. It's the perfect location for exploring the Cotswolds, loved Sudeley castle which was just up the lane. Would definitely return for more walking especially if the weather was as good as last week.
Visited Chipping Camden which was lovely, small museum about arts and craft movement was interesting. Hidcote garden great for an afternoon exploring. Stow on the Wold bigger than I expected, Bourton on the Water was my favourite though, very pretty village even though you have to dodge the coach trips!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very clean and tidy small holiday cottage,minutes from the center of Winchcombe. Parking literally outside the door,we just parked up and left the car there for five days. Everything is accessible from the cottage,shops,restaurants,pubs,good walks.
Good WiFi access,fully equipped kitchen,comfortably sofas. It is a snug fit all round beautifully presented,great value. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the town,the cottage was the icing of the cake!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busyhavin...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage in Ideal location”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a long weekend here (4 nights). The cottage itself was wonderful, cosy and warm with that home from home feel. It had all the kitchen gadgets you would be likely to need plus the added bonus of a cake (yummy) and a bottle of wine! (Thank you).
The cottage was ideally situated for restaurants (just a few minutes walk away) and Sudeley Castle (just a few minutes walk) and for serious walking.
Unfortunately when I booked I hadn't realised that it was a bank holiday weekend and also that there was an event at Sudeley Castle, so the parking was a bit of a nightmare. But I am sure that on a "normal" weekday or weekend that problem would not exist.
I would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great location,comfortable!”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

No hassles accomodation, arrive cup of tea the start holiday. Close to everything a great location to explore Cotswolds, plus a grea location to experience an old English town. Everything you need is at he accomodation, highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing