We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Blacksmiths Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blacksmiths Cottage
Blacksmiths Lounge Blacksmiths Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Blacksmiths Cottage
Blacksmiths Lounge
Blacksmiths Lounge
dining room
kitchen
Double bedroom 2
Twin Bedroom
en suite top floor bedroom
top floor bedroom
en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda L
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage has everything you need for a break. Sleeps 6 but there were only 2 of us on this trip so we had more than enough room. All the facilities are provided - even the towels - which I couldn't find to begin with and interrupted Sarah on Saturday night to help me! I just hadn't looked properly! The cottage is very clean and comfortable. I loved the decor and style of the building. The location is perfect for walking, walking into town - quite literally five minutes at the most - and the cottage has a parking space which is always part of our criteria as it's such a pain finding spaces when you arrive in the Evening. The town has some lovely shops and nice places to eat. We would recommend Rosie's in the evening for Thai - really nice staff and great food. We also ate at the Lion.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastLancs...
East Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“conveniently situated comfortable cottage with private parking”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pretty much everything you need for a holiday stay. Winchcombe is a delightful Cotswold town with lots of historical interest, some good eating places and a fine centre for excellent walking.
Having its own parking area is a bit of a luxury in Winchcombe and the cottage is well equipped and a good retreat after a day out and about.
Sarah & Jim attend to any problems promptly. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmF1955...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“M”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just return from a lovely 3 night stay at Blacksmiths cottage Winchcombe and had a fantastic time . The cottage was as we were expecting. Cosy with enough room for 4 of us and everything clean and tidy .The area at the back of the cottage gave ample room and a nice space to sit in the lovely weather we had.
Would recommend as it is very quiet and close to the main area in Winchombe

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review we hope to see you again soon. we offer 10% discount if you book again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
egor973
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very centrally located”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is very centrally located for the Cotswolds and is also very conveniently located for shops, restaurants and pubs in Winchcombe.
The cottage itself is compact but well equipped. Bedding is clean and beds comfortable.
Just a word about current access:
At the moment North Street is closed for water mains replacement so the most direct and sat nav route to the cottage is not available. However works are nearly completed so this will not apply within a week or so.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Great location and good value.
Liked least: Parking tight and steps up to cottage a bit precarious for small children or anyone elderly,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. I also appreciate you leaving it as you found it. Than you Sarah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking Weekend”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent Accommodation.
Six of us and a dog stayed for the long weekend. Property was clean and well equipped. Even though it looks small from the exterior there was plenty of space for us all to spread out.
It was convenient for a number of pubs, the nearest being literally round the corner, so eating out was not a problem.
There is a bus stop just by the property as well as one around the corner which were ideal for us as we were able to walk to Cheltenham and bus back. Also visited Broadway by bus and walked back.
Tips- get the top bedroom
I couldn't see a mention of internet access in the details, but in fact the wireless access was very good.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah H
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying and walking in the cotswolds nearby. The cottage was just what we wanted. Perfect location in Winchcombe and very clean and tidy. Lovely rooms and everything we needed. One parking space by the cottage plus a long stay car park very close which is £1 all day and free overnight. We would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review. It was a pleasure having you. We offer a10% reduction if you rebook with us just quote your reference.. Thanks again Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing