We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic find! We'll be back as soon as...”
other travelers have booked this property
Coates Mill Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coates Mill Cottage.
Rear Dining Area. Dining Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Coates Mill Cottage.
Rear Dining Area.
Dining Room.
Kitchen. There is also a utility room.
Bathroom.
Master Bedroom with Superking Bed.
Bedroom 2 With King Bed.
Sitting Room With Open Fire.
Landing.
Rear Lawned Area.
Master Bedroom Can Also Be A Twin Room.
Master Bedroom.
Bedroom 2.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Richard P
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic find! We'll be back as soon as possible.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was AMAZING - better than any other we have ever stayed in and far exceeded our expectations. We heard about Coates Mill when we stayed at Thirty Two, a boutique hotel in Cheltenham that's also owned by the same people. The cottage has a lovely private garden, amazing beds & linen, everything has been done so well. Not your average magnolia painted place. We were delighted with the area, walking distance to Winchcombe but feels like you're really in the middle of the countryside. We'll certainly visit again. Overall 10/10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and garden.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SianNorth...
North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect location for walking and touring”
Reviewed September 24, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Just on the edge of Winchcombe town, a short walk to quaint and good restaurants and bars and the beautiful Sudeley Castle. We stayed for 4 nights and walked from the cottage up the leafy lane to the Cotswold Way and beyond to the castle. Fantastic walking and cycling country. Gorgeous views everywhere. Belas Knapp and Roman villa only a couple of miles. The full on Cotswold villages nearby. Farm shops and butchers selling the fatty but fabby Gloucestershire Old Spot meat and sausages are a must. (try them with mash and onion gravy at the Wine and Sausage bar at the White Hart in Winchcombe.

Cottage is very cute and all the amenities you need. Nice touches - bottle of fizz, flowers and milk, tea coffee etc. Whirlpool bath and speakers in the bathroom add to the feeling of relaxation. We could have cooked but didnt bother, the local eateries were very good and we wanted to be lazy!

Not the cheapest but certainly in the best location. Peaceful retreat and very 'English' chocolate box. Not horrid and touristy as some places are and not a theme park either like The Slaughters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 7, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed April 6, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
doncaster
Reviewed March 15, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Powys
Reviewed March 14, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing