We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely landlady, room good value, best food in Europe. Try rose wine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchcombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plaisterers Arms Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 12 Winchcombe B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely landlady, room good value, best food in Europe. Try rose wine”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Recommended to us however we had no expectations. Ended up feeling like family. Fantastic food and dining; very friendly staff; award winning garden and outdoors to while away some time or sit in the sunshine; room was good and warm as was the pub when the fire was going. This is a destination.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canary8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
24
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This is very much pub first rooms second, which is fine by us. Our room was spacious and spotless but very tired. Needs a little tlc. It's an ancient building so there are countless steps and stairs, but it's all part of the character. The landlady seems a little stressed and abrupt at first but she's actually lovely if your give her the chance. As our room wasn't ready (at 5.30pm!) we were offered free drinks and a sincere apology. Breakfast was excellent quality. Price was a little high for what you get but that's the Cotswolds for you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed here for three nights in August 2010, in room 1 which is generous in proportions, and adequately furnished. Ensuite shower room is up three steps which could prove difficult if mobility is an issue.

Breakfasts very good, generous, well cooked. We paid £60 for a double room, which I think is a fair price for the standard of accomodation.

No parking at the pub, however there is free on-street parking nearby and you can park in front of the pub for free between 6pm and 10am

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Our room was box-like with a very small window, worn, shabby, and with little space. The bathroom was abominable, with "Contact" on the benchtop and the chipboard cabinet falling apart. We insisted on a reduction of the quoted price.
There were other bigger and better rooms for the same price, so make sure you look before you commit.
Breakfasts and Dinners were plentiful and enjoyable in the small pub atmosphere.
The manager was remarkable for being constantly on the go but she lacked friendliness and humour and seemed stressed-out

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010APlaceOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winchcombe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchcombe
2.9 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cleeve Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 12 in Winchcombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wesley House
Wesley House
#3 of 12 in Winchcombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lion Inn
The Lion Inn
#4 of 12 in Winchcombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Winchcombe Rooms To Stay
Winchcombe Rooms To Stay
#11 of 12 in Winchcombe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaisterers Arms Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaisterers Arms Accommodation

Property: Plaisterers Arms Accommodation
Address: Abbey Terrace, Winchcombe GL54 5LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Winchcombe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Winchcombe
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Plaisterers Arms Accommodation Winchcombe, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing