We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

The Corner Cupboard
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Winchcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Winchcombe
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Sitting on the Cotswold Way this charming inn is well worth trying. Whether passing through as a walker or staying in the area you can expect the finest in good home cooking using locally sourced produce. In fact they source their meat from a farm within less than two miles. From an extensive menu choose from chicken tagliatelle with a light creamy sauce to a hearty full Sunday roast. Then if there is room, or you’re brave enough select one of their puddings or desserts. A word of warning, this place is popular so to avoid disappointment booking is highly recommended. One other thing worth considering, if you are staying locally in self catering accommodation, most dishes on the menu can be ordered as a takeaway.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    91
    24
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went to this pub for the first time last sunday and all had a sunday roast( 3 lamb/ 1 pork) It was delightful and the portions were very filling. Extra fresh vegetables brought to the table as well as veg on you're plate. Huge Yorkshire pudding(not just with beef). Starters we had onion soup and mixed prawn cocktail. Again, delightful. We didn't have room for a dessert but again, they all looked very tasty. Service was good and they were very accommodating as my daughter doesn't like roast potatoes, so they willingly made mash potatoes. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Corner Cupboard”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife, two children and I love this place. We've never had a bad meal here and have eaten over 25, the service is always great, and the kitchen is always accommodating of the specific likes/dislikes of our kids.

Love love love the Corner Cupboard

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenahm UK
Level Contributor
159 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Super Sunday lunch”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Great Sunday roast lamb with all the trimmings and lovely vegetables for €9.95 . Waitress smily and helpful. Best Sunday roast had in a long time. Great sticky toffee pudding but had nuts on top, not sure about that . But will be back

Helpful?
Thank jonnyjabbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“4 visits, every time great!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Currently the best value/atmosphere in Winchcombe. Have had lunch and dinner without disappointment on each occasion. Rarely can you order 3 steaks cooked differently and they come as requested. 3 courses are a challenge as portion size is great, suits us as partner likes puds, I like mains.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Cupboard also viewed

Winchcombe, Cotswolds
Winchcombe, Cotswolds
 
Winchcombe, Cotswolds
Winchcombe, Cotswolds
 
Winchcombe, Cotswolds
Winchcombe, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Corner Cupboard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing