We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to fault”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchcombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Farmcote Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Winchcombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The house might be a bit difficult to find without a satnav, but the location is beautiful, and ideally central for exploring the Cotswolds. We counted ourselves very fortunate in our choice. David Eayrs, the owner, is charming and outgoing but unobtrusive. Everything is comfortable and spotless. David personally cooks really good English breakfasts, for which the guests - maximum six - share a single large table. We had the one room which is not ensuite, but instead has the exclusive use of a large bathroom just along a landing; this is less than ideal, but was the only room left at the time we booked. No credit cards; payment is by cheque or cash. We booked by telephone, and were surprised that David required no deposit. We couldn't recommend North Farmcote too highly, and wish we'd had the time to stay longer. We'd love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelcockermouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 98 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

North Farmcote is large house set on a hillside with perfect views of the Cotswolds. Near the end of a country lane, so there is no through traffic. The bedrooms are very spacious (not all en-suite) and comfortable. Breakfasts are first-class and the host, David Eayres is quietly hospitable. Several good places to eat in Winchcombe and Ford but not within walking distance.

Finding it the first time was a bit of a challenge but just follow signs to the herb & chilli farm - North Farmcote is immediately before it.This what B&Bs should be like!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnScott48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed for three nights at this beautiful country house which has stunning views across the countryside. It was a most enjoyable time. Our ensuite room was well appointed and comfortable, and the lavish breakfasts were delicious. David Eayres is a charming and hospitable host, and went out of his way to make us welcome. We shall return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catswhisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Wonderful hospitality from David in his beautiful family home. We felt very privileged to stay with you David in one of the most beautiful locations and enjoyed your extensive knowledge and stories. We would love to return one day to this haven of tranquility and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed overnight in this beautiful old house so quiet and peaceful with stunning views bedrooms very clean and large.Breakfast was good too.David told us to try local pub in Ford which was very good for evening meal.Also went to the herb and chilli farm which is next door and run by his sister (bought 2 chilli plants!).If peace,stunning views and walking is your thing give this lovely b and b a try.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felinesussex11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

North Farmcote is hidden away along a single track road high up above the ancient town of Winchcombe in the Cotswolds. it is an ideal location for walkers along the Cotswold Way and for anyone who wants a completely peaceful break in a beautiful old house. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable, David is the most congenial of hosts and his breakfasts in the elegant dining room are first-class. Several local pubs have good food and are easily reached. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Can only speak highly of this out of the way farmhouse B&B, very welcoming host with good local knowledge of pubs etc. Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangehouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchcombe
4.5 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
481 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wesley House
Wesley House
#4 of 12 in Winchcombe
117 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 12 in Winchcombe
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Lion Inn
The Lion Inn
#2 of 12 in Winchcombe
368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sudeley Castle Cottages
Sudeley Castle Cottages
#1 of 3 in Winchcombe
66 reviews
2.4 mi away
Winchcombe Rooms To Stay
Winchcombe Rooms To Stay
#11 of 12 in Winchcombe
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Farmcote Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Farmcote Bed & Breakfast

Address: North Farmcote, Winchcombe GL54 5AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Winchcombe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Winchcombe
Hotel Class:4 star — North Farmcote Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
North Farmcote Bed & Breakfast Winchcombe, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing