We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable cottage in the Cotswolds with...”
other travelers have booked this property
No. 1 The Square, showing lawned garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No. 1 The Square, showing lawned garden
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
No. 1 The Square, showing lawned garden
Kitchen
Dining area comfortably seating six plus
Sitting room
Wood burner in the sitting room
Downstairs bedroom
Wood burner in the downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Main bedroom
Dressing table in the main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Welcome to No. 1
Discrete courtyard dining area
Rambling Rector!
No. 1 The Square, showing designated parking space
The village of Upper Slaughter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Upper Slaughter, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyn M
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable cottage in the Cotswolds with everything you need”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Live in the Cotswolds like a local. Upper Slaughter is a beautiful location with stone cottages. It is very peaceful and great for walks and enjoying the scenery. You need a car as the nearest town with shops is 5-10 minutes drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M
1 review
“Loved every minute of our stay.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is gorgeous in every way. The best word to describe it, is idyllic. The owner had thought of everything to make our stay amazing, even down to some groceries in the fridge and games in the cupboard for our boys. Upper Slaughter is a quiet village, just perfect for exploring the nearby towns. We loved walking Wardens way to Lower Slaughter. Burford, Stow-on-the-Wold, Chipping Campden and Bourton-on-the-Water were our favorites.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review - delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit so many of the beautiful Cotswolds towns and villages - they are some of our favourites too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments - walks and a log fire sounds like my kind of weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a superb stay in this gorgeous cottage, planned as a surprise trip for my husband's birthday. Like the Tardis, it seems much bigger on the inside and we had plenty of room to relax in. The groceries awaiting us on our arrival were most welcome. The village is beautiful and we could easily access walks from the doorstep. Highly recommended all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very comfortable cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved this cottage ideally located for all the most beautiful Cotswold villages. Booking was easy and the owners left us a wonderful welcome pack of groceries which we hadnt anticipated . You wont need to take anything for the arrival day! We loved the wood burner which quickly warmed the cosy lounge and there were radiators in all rooms . The bedrooms were at times chilly for the older members of our group (though the younger visitors were fine), but the beds were so comfy and the bedding so heavy and warm that all warmed up. It was really handy having the downstairs double room for elderly parents. Our American neice loved the house- 'so cute' !

The area is simply stunning with plenty of places to visit and an abundance of eateries in easy distance . We would have loved to be able to walk more- the Wardens Way route, passing through the village and on to the splendid Bourton on the Water, was an easy hours stroll and in the opposite direction extended much further.
We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We'll take a look at the heating and make sure the radiators are all coming on when they should. Thank you again, Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments so pleased you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely home and location”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

One of the nicest holiday lets we've stayed in - bigger than it looks in the pictures and well-equipped. Great base for exploring the Cotswolds. Beautiful quiet village. Would definitely recommend this place - we really enjoyed it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you so much - delighted you enjoyed your week!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing