We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Decent quality. Good value ”
Review of The Priory Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Priory Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tetbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Got it at a corporate rate and it was good value at that rate. Not sure I'd pay full rate but the rooms are a good size and the bed was quite comfortable. Bathrooms may need a little updating but still better than quite a few hotels I've stayed in. Car parking is plentiful and the hotel was carrying out work to its front garden when I stayed.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 585 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a one-night stay on a half board basis and we were very satisfied indeed. Accommodation was very good, a king sized double bed with lovely fresh linen. We had an ante-room with two large sofas and a TV for evening relaxation.
We had unrestricted choices from the dinner a la carte menu and all dishes were well cooked and presented. Staff were very pleasant and attentive, waiting time was more than acceptable for such quality dishes.
The management take great pride in the selection of their ingredients and they are to be praised for their policies of using local Cotswold products. No supermarket frozen stuff here!.
All in all, a lovely stay in a well furnished establishment, with a blend of modern and traditional furniture, and at a very competitive price. The proprietors deserve to do well and we wish them all success

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bensafrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here recently on a dinner, bed & breakfast deals. Check in was friendly and efficient, with the right information being given, and an offer to send drinks up to our room if required. The room was comfortable if not luxurious. Complementary tea and coffee, and little homemade biscuits, and two small bottles of prosecco in the sink with lots of ice, which was a nice touch. We had two single beds that had been pushed together to make one double, but it was very comfortable. A stroll to the centre of Tetbury, and free parking at the hotel. Some nice toiletries in the bathroom, with a little bag of things you might have forgotten, such as a razor, toothbrush etc. Dinner was lovely, please see my separate restaurant review. The room was very warm over night - but the window did open to let in some fresh air. Breakfast took rather a long time; a numbered table was set for us, and we helped ourselves to cereal and juice. We were brought a basket of toast and asked for tea. Our cooked breakfast order was taken, but unfortunately it took around forty minutes to arrive, making breakfast take over an hour in total. The waitress did apologise and in fact, as we had no plans, it didn't really matter - but following on for the excellent dinner service the night before it seemed totally at odds. The food, though, was tasty and well cooked. Check out was friendly and efficient, and a small query on the bill was soon sorted without any trouble to us. Tetbury is set in a lovely area with plenty of places to visit within an easy drive. I would definitely stay again, and the dinner, B&B offer seemed to be exceptional value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayJunkieCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Booked a one night special package which gave us a three course meal plus tickets to Westonbirt arboretum up the road.

Warm welcome upon checking in, room spacious and comfortable - we booked a family room which was split into two sections, both with tv and DVD.

Dining at the Priory was excellent, very good food and a great atmosphere in the pub, made better by the fact that we ate our dinner next to a roaring log fire. The staff also provided colouring books and pencils so my little one was occupied, a very welcome touch.

As with any establishment, it's the staff that make the difference, and the Priory has a very competent, cheerful and professional team. I must single out praise for our waitress Elaine and Scott behind the bar (apologies if I've got the names wrong) as they made our stay memorable, Scott especially for letting me try a few of the beers before I made my decision!

We will definitely return in the near future

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We arrived at the Priory inn to a very warm welcome, our room was on the ground floor which looked out onto the car park . Our room was clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and the service efficient and friendly for both dinner and breakfast. The choice for cooked breakfast was plentiful although the bubble and squeak did ran out after we ahd ordered it, there was limited choice for fresh fruit and yoghurt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

stayed at proiry inn for wife,s birthday & our 42nd anniversary we could not fault it room very comfortable huge bed to get lost in. We had 3 course dinner all very tasty and cooked to perfection. Staff very friendly nothing to much trouble would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

As we have 11 month old twins, we were looking for somewhere special, romantic and comfortable (and a good night's sleep!) for our first night away from them, and the Priory Inn sounded ideal. As I booked at the last minute, and got the last room available, we were not sure what to expect, but we were not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean and very comfy, the in room facilities were excellent - plenty of tea & coffee etc, and 2 bottles of mineral water was a bonus and also lovely biscuits too. The addition of the 'forgotten anything' bag in the (small but adequate) bathroom was a lovely touch, but the icing on the cake was the excellent dinner we had in the restaurant. A 3 course meal (and breakfast) was included in the price, and there were no restrictions on choice, and as other reviewers have said, the staff were so friendly and welcoming and the service all round was brilliant...we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tetbury
0.2 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
515 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tetbury
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tetbury
667 reviews
3.2 mi away
Calcot Manor
Calcot Manor
#1 of 1 in Calcot
741 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Priory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Priory Inn

Address: London Road, Tetbury GL8 8JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tetbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tetbury
Price Range: $76 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Priory Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Priory Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Tetbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing