We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Priory Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Ormond at Tetbury(Tetbury)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Snooty Fox Hotel(Tetbury)(Great Value!)
$162
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bell Hotel(Malmesbury)
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calcot Manor(Calcot)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
322
172
64
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
172
64
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzawithin mileslocally sourced foodmile radiuslambcooked breakfastlovely mealbed and breakfastcooked to perfectiontea and coffeetown centrefamily roomwestonbirt arboretumvery pleasant staytravel cotsunday nightfish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 616 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had pub lunch at The Priory Inn for 20 adults and 7 young children. The staff at The Priory Inn was wonderful to work with as they helped me over email plan everything ahead of time including pre-booking all the orders. It was easy to get to from where we were staying in Wotton-under-Edge and there was plenty of parking. We all enjoyed our meal and the staff was so wonderful with the children and having everything set for our arrival and also being flexible on timing and when a couple of our guests couldn't make it at the last minute.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BryandYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went Saturday afternoon whilst passing through Tetbury. We found a great seat at the bar and viewed the menu - great choice. There is a Pizza Oven in the restaurant, the pizzas looked fab, but I just wanted a sandwich. My husband chose the beef sandwich (think it was brisket, but definitely was slow-cooked). I had BBQ pulled-pork. It came and both stunning - mine with heaps of salad and an apply plus a bowl of homemade fries. My husband's came with coleslaw instead of the apply.

We should have ordered a sandwich between us as we were stuffed and only managed half!

I think the bread was homemade - soft white bread with tasty crunch crusts - divine!

Will go for dinner next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dry_white_wine_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at The Priory Inn for one night as part of a business trip, and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel for either business or pleasure. The rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. There were some really lovely touches in the room eg the wee bag in the bathroom which contains a selection of things that you might have forgotten - toothbrush, toothpaste etc. I agree with some of the previous comments that the bathroom is small, but please don't let that put you off booking this excellent hotel.

The dinner menu is excellent - good quality, local food served exceptionally well. There was a good wine list, some of which could be ordered by the glass, pitcher or the bottle giving great flexibility. The restaurant was busy and buzzy - even on a very cold mid-week evening in the middle of January. Breakfast the following morning followed the same high standards with a good choice of both cooked and continental.

All the staff on that we encountered seemed more than willing to 'go the extra mile', and my thanks go to Dave on the team who even braved the below-freezing temperatures to scrape the ice of our car.

Although we didn't have time to explore Tetbury itself it looked like a lovely town, and the nearby Westonbirt Arboretum (where our meeting was) was a truly amazing and beautiful place to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamiltba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent just one night here last week but the enthusiasm and friendliness,the professionalism and efficiency, promoted by Samantha,will stay with us.
The room is large and warm,the bathroom well fitted.The restaurant/bar offers a lovely menu at reasonable prices.We found both our 3 course dinner and breakfast very enjoyable and served by folk who appeared to enjoy what they were doing.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Large well appointed room with a massive bed! The bathroom was compact but well fitted. The breakfast was superb with a wide choice and taken in front of a log fire. The staff were friendly helpful and polite. We shall be returning. The town center with all it's antique shops is a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews