We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay in the Cotswolds”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Terraced Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Front View
Terraced Garden
Lawn
Property Layout - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tetbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
GBAdventu...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous weeks stay at Fieldview. The cottage is picture box perfect and is beautifully looked after and designed and although cosy there was plenty of room for myself and my husband and our two small children. Tetbury is a gorgeous little town in a perfect location to explore the stunning countryside and to make day trips to Bath and Bristol. A day trip to Westonbirt Arboretum is a must. Thank you Tanya for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara P
Odense, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a lovely cottage”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Loved the cottage, loved the town, loved the area.
We needed some peace and quiet this Christmas and this was the perfect setting for it.
And thumbs up for the Christmas decorations - gave the cottage a very homey feel.

Would love to visit this place in the spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenClareF
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly cosy!”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Field View. It is so well kitted out that there really wasn't anything else we could have asked for and the period features and log burner make for a lovely cosy country feel. Tanya, the owner, was very helpful and we'd like to say a big thank you to her for facilitating our last-minute escape. We would recommend this cottage, and Tetbury, to anyone wanting a real 'escape to the country'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ab7amn
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights while visiting family locally. The cottage was really comfortable and well appointed with everything we needed. My daughter loved her attic bedroom.

The cottage is in a quiet location within a few minutes walk of the market square and has wonderful views across the valley

My only criticism would be that it is not easy to find. It was dark when I arrived and the road is currently shut half way down. The archway mentioned in the instructions has no sign on it so i initially missed it and then spent a while the wrong side of the road closure looking for the property!

Once we were there however the cottage was lovely and we had a fab weekend. Will definately be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are working on providing some on site signage to help people when first arriving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubee79
London
1 review
“Great little cottage in heart of Tetbury”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We used this cottage as a base for us and our 2 small children when guests at a wedding at the Great Tythe Barn. The location is right in the centre of the village and the cottage itself is small, clean and cosy. If we find ourselves in that part of the country again we would definitely re-book

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumpf1984
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in Tetbury”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at this old workers cottage in the picturesque village of tetbury- which was within walking distance. The cottage was nicely decorated and had everything we could need. Had some lovely quality family time there. Thank you Tanya!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you for the lovely feedback. Good to know and to help keep standards up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLD2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful cottage offering warmth and peace and is ideally located”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

have throughly enjoyed staying at Fieldview last week ! The cottage has all the facilities that you need for an away break- everything works so efficiently - hot water and central heating run very smoothly while I was there, and each morning I woke up to enjoy the lovely view of the Gloucestershire valley ! The cottage is very clean and fresh throughout : the kitchen is spacious and is well equipped and you can prepare a dinner party for 6 in the cosy dining/ living room!! When you and your party retire for the night, you will find the beds comfortable and bed linens are clean, pillows are aplenty,and you fall asleep gently and sweetly.. Tetbury is one of the most beautiful historic town in Britain, Cirencester and Highgrove are nearby.... why take the hassles of getting bored in an airport waiting for the delayed flights that take you to a meaningless somewhere so noisy and tacky that you find on so many holiday brochures? why not just stay in the UK, explore Gloucestershire and stay at Fieldview ....and if you like learn a skill in making leather goods with Valerie Michael who is nearby... I can not say thank you enough to the owners of the cottage Mr and Mrs Paul and Tanya Adams for presenting such lovely place for me to stay ! I highly recommend you to stay at FieldView !

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing