We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in beautiful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Rose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Rose Cottage
The family bathroom, tastefully decorated
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tetbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie R
1 review
“Lovely stay in beautiful cottage”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rose Cottage when visiting friends nearby. Rebecca, the owner, was a wonderful host - we couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome. The rooms are beautiful and breakfast was delicious. We're already hoping to return! Thank you, Rebecca!

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charly_Xa...
Aubenas, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Superb location, superb welcome, it is not only a room, it is a little flat just for us. Breakfast was done with local products. Rebecca is a very nice lady that will make everything to please you. Many thanks again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Divine!!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked the Rose Cottage to attend a wedding at the Great Tythe Barn in Tetbury October 2016. The drive to Shipton Moyne was wonderful (we used google maps) a beautiful countryside drive through the Cotswold. We were greeted at the door by Rebecca, the delightful owner of the Rose Cottage who gave us a tour of our rooms (yes, ROOMS!)., bedroom, full bath with a clawfoot tub and a spa like shower, parlor with an extra loo, and a sitting area outside. Each day was greeted with a splendid fresh cooked hearty breakfast, and information on the area, such as Prince Charles's High Garden, the gorgeous chuch at the end of the lane, and the pub next door The Cat and Custard Pot, where notable folks have been spotted. I would recommend this sweet cottage in England, a stolen moment in history in the beautiful Cotswolds!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A modern touch of history
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope you had a safe trip back to the USA. Thank you, Max and Cynthia.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbob270...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic stay! We'll be back!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. Such a beautiful place to stay and that is complemented by an absolutely fantastic owner in Rebecca. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The Victoria sponge is the best we've had, breakfast was consistently 10/10. Rebecca recommended places for us to eat, we went to the rattlebone pub for dinner both nights, a short drive away but great value for money and great food! We also took Rebeccas advice on places to visit and went to Cirencester, Boughton on the water, Upper and lower slaughter plus other wonderful places. We will be back next year and can't wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you, Sophie and James. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dynamosep...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really pretty cottage with welcoming owner and superb breakfast.”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for two nights at Rose Cottage. Rebecca, the owner, could not have been more friendly and helpful and her breakfasts are delicious. I loved the luxurious bathroom and pretty garden
and what other B&B welcomes you with a pot of tea and home made cake! Thank you for making us so welcome Rebecca!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
28092014
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Made very welcome, had everything we needed. Very hospitable. On the minus side did not like going through owners lounge to access our part of cottage but she was very accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredaB22
1 review
“Outstanding B and B with an excellent hostess”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay with Rebecca. Rose Cottage is a beautiful building in a very pretty village. We had our own lounge, bedroom and bathroom, all furnished to a high standard. The breakfasts were yummy and Rebecca was friendly and gave lots of advice about the local area. AND the Homemade Victoria Sponge was the best ever!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you, Freda and Ian x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing