We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect work retreat”
Spacious and light, this living room is purpose built for your large reunion or family get-together.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and light, this living room is purpose built for your large reunion or family get-together.
Safe south garden with original well,(with safety grill), table and chairs and sunshade . `Wow` is the usual reaction to this huge but cosy sitting room, ideal for large gatherings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Spacious and light, this living room is purpose built for your large reunion or family get-together.
Safe south garden with original well,(with safety grill), table and chairs and sunshade .
`Wow` is the usual reaction to this huge but cosy sitting room, ideal for large gatherings
The perfect setting for an atmospheric dinner, there is even a minstrel`s gallery .
The Doughton ducks crossing the moat nearby.
The Pantiles retains its original timber support posts,it`s set back from the quiet private track
View from enclosed south garden over the moat, a source of the Avon and home to Doughton's duck
Open plan kitchen/ dining/sitroom with big range cooker,marble worktops and minstrel`s gallery above
The efficient jetmaster open fire and thick rug here keeps the large sitting area cosy and welcoming
Large downstairs twin bedroom with ensuite wetroom with shower seat, suitable for wheelchair users.
Loads of space in this  deluxe twin .Underfloor heating throughout groundfloor to keep you warm.
Elizabethan era Doughton Manor [front page Country Life May 2012] is beyond our private lane.
Downstairs kingsize double  with ensuite shower room.
The kingsize double bedroom overlooking the peaceful south garden.
The long southern frontage in the winter sunshine.
The rolling Cotswolds. Walk across the private farmland from your front door.
Family bedroom with 3 full size singles and space for a cot too.Bathroom/shower is close by.
Kingsize double bedroom with sunny skylight  and door leading to the Minstrel`s gallery door
The same kingsize double with bathroom nextdoor. There are oil fired radiators in all upstairs rooms
If you need even more room, here is a large carpeted landing or upstairs hall with floor cushions
A 15 minute drive to the Cotswold scarp with stunning views over the Severn to the Welsh mountains
St Mary`s steeple looks down on the historic woolmarket town of Tetbury only one mile away
Visit the Town hall or the Highgrove Shop.Maybe relax in one of Tetbury`s cafes or restaraunts.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tetbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie B
1 review
“The perfect work retreat”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was the perfect work retreat for us. A lovely get away in beautiful surroundings. Lots of great walks. The barn itself was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. It was great to have a good work space around the table and then to be able to relax on the sofas in front of the fire. The owners were brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed the bonfire evening. The upstairs shower wasn't working very well and Sue called a plumber out within half an hour to fix it - very much appreciated. Thank you! We will be returning.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aime S
2 reviews
“Spectacular property”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our weekend away with a large group for my husbands 30th birthday was made ever so special and perfect with the stay we had here at the long barn. The barn is so beautiful and ever so spacious, making it comfortable for each and every one of us. The owners of the property I couldn't thank enough. They were so helpful and accomadating. I would definately recommend and hope to visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you. we enjoyed having you there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnechan...
North Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Large open plan living area makes it ideal for a family gathering”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked for a 90th birthday celebration. We needed somewhere which could accommodate the immediate family - yet provide enough room for a large family gathering. The open plan living area and large dining table proved ideal. We were able to seat 19 guests in comfort.

The ground floor bedroom, with en suite wet room, was ideal for our elderly parents. The only thing missing was a toilet suitable for disabled people (i.e. with grab rails) so we brought our own frame.

The Pantiles is comfortable, welcoming and private. We enjoyed the tranquil, rural, location. The property has all the basic facilities - although we would have appreciated the addition of a tumble dryer and larger freezer.

Everyone, enjoyed their visit to The Pantiles. Sue, the owner, provided a delicious cake to welcome us all and was keen to ensure we had everything we needed to make the most of our stay.

This is a lovely property and I have no hesitation in recommending it for those looking for a relaxing place to stay - literally a stone's throw from Highgrove and the National Arboretum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan living area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks for helpful review
We are considering a tumble dryer though the boiler room is very efficient for drying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lornxx
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Such a beautiful location, set away from the huddle and bustle of Tetbury and the surrounding towns. It's easily directed from all ways into and out of the village of Doughton. It's spacious and comfortably fitting to large parties. Every detail has been thought through from plug sockets by every bed, to a full kitchen stocked with utensils and everything a full kitchen should be equipped with.

Would recommend for a family party or gathering! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catriona...
Beaumont, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes, superb accommodation”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful setting,spacious comfortable property, exactly what we wanted as a base for our celebrations and easy to find for all our guests coming from all directions!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd year at the Cottage and booking for 2016 already!”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This is one of my favourite weekends of the year! The property is fabulous, cosy, warm and spacious. It has modern interior but original features of the barn to give it that authentic feeling. I would highly recommend this for friends or family who want to escape the city.
The owners are most welcoming and helpful.
The local town has an array of shops and cosy country pubs but if you are like us you won't want to leave once the fire is on!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2015
Thank you for this great review. we look forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyD1938
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family celebration in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We celebrated our Golden Wedding with three generations of our family. We rented both properties, the Pantiles and Dovecote barns, as they can be opened up to make one large area. There was lots of room for all of us in this beautifully appointed property. The weekend was wet and windy, no matter, we were warm and comfortable. The owners were most welcoming and we felt very much at home. Tetbury is nearby and is a unique small country town, so many small shops, restaurants and pubs. The arboretum nearby is well worth a visit, great for the small fry to ramble around. We had Sunday lunch at the Holford Arms in Knockdown, a few miles away. Great food and nicely unfussy. Highly recommended. Check out Doughton Manor Barns, a great place for a family break.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2015
Thank you for this useful review and for taking the time to write it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing