We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hight Street Restaurant with fairly high prices”

The Blue Zucchini Brasserie
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Tetbury
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A Hight Street Restaurant with fairly high prices”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had lunch at this restaurant. The service was average, selection limited, the prices on the high side for the food offered, and number of toilets available was inadequate. I would not ruch back to this restaurant, as there are better places at better prices in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    122
    55
    53
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Expensive & poor drinks”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited because the outside seating was inviting with fur rugs & woollen blankets. It was too cold so we sat inside. The crepes were not available as the kitchen was closed at 3.45. The order of 4 teas seemed straightforward but we ended up with dreadful weak tea that was almost unpalatable. The 4 drinks cost me £10 which I felt was a rip off. The female waitress was disinterested and did not pay attention. I would not return neither would I suggest anyone eats here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“oddly fun”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

very good coffee and cakes,home made. Chairs outside have animal hairs that shed beware. fun people place and nice service

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank demain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite nice”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Friendly staff and good food. The prices seemed quite high, though. For example, soup was £06.45 which seemed quite steep. However, the portion was generous so I guess the price can be justified. Hot chocolate was very chocolatey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mobo812013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch and glass of wine”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very friendly staff and interesting daily dishes to accompany good value drinkable house wine. If the weather allows best to sit at an outside table to watch the world and his wife promenading through
Tetbury.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Zucchini Brasserie also viewed

 
Tetbury, Cotswolds
Tetbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Blue Zucchini Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing