We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lounge breakfast ”
Review of Curio Lounge

Curio Lounge
Ranked #3 of 16 Quick Bites in Stroud
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Curio Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar open all-day everyday where families, friends, and locals can come for a coffee, a drink, or something to eat in a relaxed comfortable environment.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

We had the lounge breakfast deal. Very good value for money, generous servings and tasty food.

Nice coffee and orange juice.

Interesting place and helpful staff

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curio L, Manager at Curio Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Hi there, thank you for your kind words, the breakfast deal is one of our lounge favourites & i'm very glad you enjoyed it. we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 274 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2017

Visited for brunch on a Saturday morning and ordered two bacon sandwiches. One ok but with a side of the cheapest most revolting tinned mushrooms the other sandwich had the most burnt/black bacon with a side of sausage something which was totally revolting. Sorry but will not be returning

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curio L, Manager at Curio Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your recent visit, our mushrooms are not tinned they are sauteed to order, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy them. if you would like to provide further information about the sandwiches please e-mail curio@thelounges.co.uk
Thanks
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Coffee takes too long to receive and taste burnt. Staff were unhelpful and rude. Good variety is poor and doesn't cater for those with dietary need, place need a re think.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank DAL879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curio L, Manager at Curio Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

We can accommodate most dietary needs with our vegan & gluten free menu if that was what you were looking for. We have revisited our coffee & is now tasting fantastic. if you would like to provide further details about our staff please send an e-mail to curio@thelounges.co.uk

Thanks
Dan


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Went here for brunch. You order downstairs and the bar having chosen a table and noted its number. Always plenty of room with a huge upstairs area. If you are lucky (and want it) there are comfy sofas. Food is consistent. Atmosphere not overpowering. Will certainly go again.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curio L, Manager at Curio Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for your words your comments are gladly appreciated, I'm happy to see we we are consistent with our food, we hope to see you again soon & turn that three star into a five.

Thanks
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Even my teenager was delighted with the delicious triple stack of buttermilk pancakes with bacon and syrup. The Lounge breakfast was perfectly cooked too. We visited just after 10 on a Sunday morning, it wasn't too busy, staff were polite and friendly, hot and cold drinks arrived within 10 minutes. We sat upstairs which is huge! A special mention to the toilets- elegant and very clean. We will be back very soon.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank tracyb655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curio L, Manager at Curio Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for your lovely words we are glad you enjoyed your meal, we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curio Lounge also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Curio Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing