We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“restaurant and bar by far best point of stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
west midlands
1 review
“restaurant and bar by far best point of stay.”
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Stayed here 16th-21st january and what can i say. Room was not cleaned once properly, curtains never opened, bathroom was not cleaned ONCE! Often glasses in room were not collected. However restaurant and bar was fab, service was quik food was always of good standard and thanks exspecially to sally (i think deputy manager) as she clearly goes out here way to ensure good service and was always smiling and freindly. Hope she gets the recognition she deserves as she made the stay at premier inn a place i would stay again. service on reception was also very welcoming at all times day and night. Rob

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0b_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stroud Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Thanks for your review we are very sorry that you were disappointed with the housekeeping of your room, please be assured your comments will be followed up with the Management Team at the Stroud hotel. At Premier Inn it really matters that our guest are comfortable and received the best possible service from all Team Members. Thank you for your feedback we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    135
    66
    27
    10
See reviews for
115
140
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Recently stayed 1 night in Stroud. Chose the Premier Inn as the deal seemed very good. I was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist. The room was big, spacious, clean and comfortable. The adjoining pub/resturant was also good. I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBartz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stroud Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Four of us stayed for 2 nights to go to Cheltenham races.Our stay was blighted on the first night as it coincided with a national "promotion" by Premier, which caused chaos for the staff & diners.The locals were using discount vouchers which severely impacted on hotel guests as the staff struggled to cope.
The hotel was up to the usual standard & we could not otherwise find fault but we will in future check to see if our stay is likely to clash with a similar promotion.
It would make sense if the hotel manager could use discretion to move the promotion when he/she knows that it will clash with another local event that has already increased business.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Visited Stroud last week and stayed in this premier Lodge. What can I say. It does what it says on the tin. Good reception staff. Very clean room. Bed queen size and comfortable. Only stayed one night, as our son has just taken a job in Stroud, and we visited him from London to see that he was OK. We will stay again when we visit next month. Very good breakfast the young lady serving us was very charming helpful and friendly. Hot water for tea in them horrible container flasks was not warm. However no problem she went and made tea for us freshly. Well done, that's customer service. Never had a meal in the evening, but returned later and had some drinks in the bar with our son. Again friendly bar staff. Thought that for a Premier Inn price paid was a little high, £63 plus breakfast. Where are the £29 deals shown on the adverts.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stroud Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Thanks for your review we are really pleased that your had a comfortable stay with us whilst visiting to see your son. Thank you for your comments regarding our team members they will be delighted they are committed to ensuring all out guests are comfortable and receive the great service. The Premier Offer Promotion offers rooms from £29.00 these rooms are subject to availability and do have specific terms and conditions. Our website will show current availability alternatively our Customer Contact Centre can also check availability and answer any questions you may have. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Hotel set in lovely location surrounded by trees and nearby lake, room ok and enough space for travel cot, beds average, bathroom pokey, generally clean but carpets appeared a bit grubby. Big restaurant and breakfast good with normal variety including cooked.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stroud Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that the location of our hotel met your expectations. At Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver the best value quality stay and we appreciate all feedback. Please be assured your comments regarding your room will be followed up by the Management Team at our Stroud hotel. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bicester
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Big, clean room, HUGE bed! Spotless bathroom. Really good nights sleep, the room was at a perfect temperature. Good breakfast, cooked to order and piping hot and fresh, as well as a decent, help yourself buffet.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Stayed many times in Premier Inns. They were originally a budget range at a budget price which they seem to have forgotten. This one at £80 for the night was a value too high.
Of course it was clean , fairly comfortable and the breakfast was good , as always. However to pay for the cheap off peak deals they are forgetting where they were originally pitched and are getting into proper hotel pricing

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cablegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stroud Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased that our clean comfortable rooms and Premier Breakfast met you expectations. Thanks you for your comments regarding our pricing you feedback has been forward to our Marketing team and will be duly followed up. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroud
3.0 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
3.5 mi away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stroud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stroud Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Stratford Lodge, Stroud GL5 4AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stroud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grade II-listed building in the heart of the Cotswolds, with Stroud's Farmers' Market market nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stroud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Stroud
Stroud Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing