We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done, Stroud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Tunbridge Wells
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well done, Stroud”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I recently spent two exceptionally pleasant nights at the Stroud Premier Inn. The room was excellent and the breakfast was very good value (it would have been more so if we had had children, under 16, with us as children eat free). We couldn't believe how well the new refurbished look was compared with the old, tired looking location of previous stays at this location. The staff even seemed genuinely pleased to provide services for us - what a pleasant surprise. Excellent value for money - can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't accept Room 29
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    137
    67
    27
    10
See reviews for
117
140
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

If there's a better £45 deal for B&B anywhere, then I've never seen it.

Stay here. Rooms are large, clean and well furnished. Staff are exceptional and the food is excellent.

Cannot be faulted and I stay regularly at hotels on business (payig far nore than this) and they do not come up to this standard - I was genuinely staggered!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed two nights over Christmas. Staff very friendly, good welcome, room comfortable and clean, ample parking. We've stayed there several times before without any serious problems and feel that those who have had less than happy experiences here have been unlucky. Thought that £70 for a room without breakfast for one of the nights was pricey for a 'budget' hotel, however - equivalent to £86+ for a hotel with b and b.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Booked via website a disabled twin for my mother and her helper. upon arrival they were given a double. When they returned to reception they were told there were no disabled twin rooms. My mother therefore had to sleep in one room while her carer slept in the room next door. The helper had to get up every hour to check on my mum.

I booked a buffet breakfast for four people. We were told upon arrival at the restaurant in the morning that there wasn't a buffet because there wasn't enough people booked in!

We ordered a cooked breakfst which came to the table in record time. It was terrible. Obviously pre- cooked. Swimming in grease and luke warm.

Breakfast cost £32.... worth 32p.

Room Tip: Go to travelodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Stroud Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this.

Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating.

We do however state the available facilities on our website, and would advise customers to contact the hotel to check availability.

Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brackley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed on a very busy Saturday night and yet still all the staff took the time to help and chat to us. The Receptionist was lovely and so friendly and helpful. This has to be the best hotel we have stayed in. We have stayed in much more expensive hotels and not had such great service. The food was good in the restaurant and was served quickley. The room was immaculate and so very comfortable
CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this Inn last Friday night and were pleasantly surprised by the nice look of it from the outside. We arrived in time to have dinner and again were pleasantly surprised the food was really good for a Premier Inn! Must be a good chef working here! The staff were very nice and helpful so all in all our stay was vey good. Rooms were clean and we did have a good sleep so that is a plus. Would defo stayed here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeous1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basildon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stay here every year to visit family. The room is always clean and very comfortable. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We do eat in the restaurant, food ok, typical pub grub, walk into Stroud if we want breakfast as there are loads of places to choose from. This Premier Inn is in a great location for exploring the cotswolds and Stratford Park opposite the Inn is worth a visit.

Room Tip: We try to get a family room on ground floor as you get a bit more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhoda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroud
1.8 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
191 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
244 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stroud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stroud Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Stratford Lodge, Stroud GL5 4AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stroud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grade II-listed building in the heart of the Cotswolds, with Stroud's Farmers' Market market nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stroud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Stroud
Stroud Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing