We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Kendrick Street Deli
Ranked #44 of 193 Restaurants in Stroud
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

The quiche is mouthwatering. A great place for a bite to eat.
Portion size is normally good. Although there is a young lady with brown hair who gives extremely miserly portion sizes. The other staff are better to be served by.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank helenr544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

I go to the deli often when I’m back I Stroud- it’s my favourite place for lunch. The sandwiches are such great value and generous with the quality and quantity of bread and fillings.

You really couldn’t ask for yummier food, and all homemade too!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KEDE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

No matter why you visit - whether it’s just for coffee or lunch, you are sure of a warm welcome, The coffee is rich, the cakes and quiches homemade - and the staff go out of their way to ensure you are happy. What’s not to like? Plus your pooch is welcome!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Curlew19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

I popped in for a takeaway sandwich. It was freshly made by a lovely friendly lady there.

I specified vegetarian content, and she suggested a number of ingredients, which I agreed to.

Well, I have to say it was MAGNIFICENT!! A sandwich made in Heaven...….

And, when it was wrapped up for me, it was done so in paper bags, with no use of plastic bags at all.

Thank you, Deli Stroud.

Incidentally, they also sell there the most gorgeous pies, cooked in a place in Woodchester. They are totally scrummy, and we always make sure we have some in our freezer....

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Kendrick Street Deli, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Awww, thanks we really appreciate this, means a lot. Hope your trip goes well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Ordered a deli sandwich with cheddar but got the day's sandwich, which was alright anyway. Nice atmosphere and interior, but felt a bit pressured to choose quickly.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank DinaB1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendrick Street Deli also viewed

Stroud, Stroud District
Stroud, Stroud District
 
Stroud, Stroud District
 
Stroud, Stroud District
Stroud, Stroud District
 

Been to Kendrick Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing