We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quiche in town.”

Kendrick Street Deli
Ranked #44 of 194 Restaurants in Stroud
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

If you want a really tasty fresh baked quiche in town with delicious salad served by friendly unpretentious staff visit this deli. The coffee is great too. It's a real treat. :)

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Isabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Kendrick Street Deli, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate it :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017

I have been to Kendrick street deli many times and have always been impressed by the quality of the food and drink. For the quality of the food, the prices are very cheap and the service is friendly and efficient!
My go-to option at lunch is always the soup and sandwich. I have tried a variety of their soups and all have hit the spot. There are plenty of options when it comes to the sandwich in terms of the bread, cheeses, pickles, and meat and it always tastes fresh and delicious.
The coffee is of good quality and they have an excellent selection of cold drinks.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALC4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Kendrick Street Deli, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

It means a lot to business's when people write a nice review and appreciate what we do, so thank you for writing this review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Design your own sandwiches on good quality bread, or go for one of the sandwiches of the day. I've done both, and they were all excellent. Also, they have very nice quiches (usually a choice of two different ones), which come with a selection of salads, which are also tasty & of good quality. There's a quiet upstairs space if downstairs is crowded, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank davidestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

I almost hesitate to comment on this one in case it becomes so popular we can't find a table in its comfy, light upstairs room! Stroud is blessed with a splendid number and range of individually owned and run cafes, but this is my favourite. Am always looking for excuses to go there! The cakes are truly delicious, all home made on the premises too – one is always spoilt for choice; and very reasonable prices. Full range of teas and coffees; warmly recommend the hot chocolate. They have a tempting lunch menu as well. If the stairs are daunting, there are small tables at ground level both indoors and out, those last giving a good chance to watch people going by on the pedestrianised street. Do try this one - but not all at once please!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff.. great sandwiches too.. they dont skimp on the fillings and have a good range

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank sophie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendrick Street Deli also viewed

Stroud, Stroud District
Stroud, Stroud District
 
Stroud, Stroud District
 
Stroud, Stroud District
Stroud, Stroud District
 

Been to Kendrick Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing